We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just return from a 4/3nights stay in this hotel. From airport pickup to the room comfort, breakfast and staff service, there is only one word- excellent.
Hotel is very well located, very near to the bus terminal to the falls. I took the public bus to the Argentine side too.
Outside the hotel, you find many restaraunts.
Look no further when in Iguacu, Hotel Aguas do Iguacu is the choice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cps5022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    1,007
    179
    16
    4
See reviews for
870
680
172
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband he did all the bookings of this wonderful holiday to South America. Of course, choices is always the best. Foz' Hotel Centro, stayed for 5 nights & six days. Me, i thought, i don't really likes it, later at lunch time & d' evening. We found out that the Brazilian's people they're very friendly & so helpful. Amazingly, we're looking a bank so that we could exchange some money into rias brazilian money. My husband & I, can't understand of their language. Surprisingly, went inside to the money changer & just one person could speak a little bit of English. And one of the lady cahier, while we're waiting she offered us a cup of tea or coffee. That was amazes us. The Hotel by the way, surrounded by a really good Restaurants & eat as much as you can, buffet style ... It was absolutely fantastic! Named '' QUACHO '' gd customer service. Tourist Information w/c was at the BUS STATION & on the way 2d' SUPERMARKET as well. Close to the HOTEL we can only troll easily w/out worries, loads of little shops & restaurant too . Thanks so much for giving me the opportunity to say something about it.

Room Tip: We're at 5th Floor was very good, quite & peaceful ( room number 516 ) it was great w/ eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haide39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This is a really good hotel. The rooms are good the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is an excellent facility at the hotel for booking trips to Iguacu falls and again the staff are very helpful. The organisation of the trips was also very good. Breakfast is impressive. Lots of choice and good quality, fresh fruit, yoghurts, meats, cheeses, hot food and cakes - really good quality and extensive. There are lots of really interesting pictures around the hotel depicting places to visits around the world. Someone had gone to a lot of trouble to put together these pictures and we really enjoyed looking at them all over the hotel. It really added to the friendly and attentive approach of the hotel. On booking we received a message from the hotel to offer a free transfer from the airport to the hotel which was really helpful and the transportation was there waiting. Wifi is free and of a good standard and available throughout the hotel. Rooms have safes that are complimentary. We had rooms 512 and 510. These rooms were adequate and a good size but the view from the rooms was a wall! So if you want a view don't have these rooms. But in fairness we were not there to spend time in the hotel so it was not a problem. The shower was not great but again adequate.
It is an excellent hotel for a short stay to visit the falls.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Von1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located and near the airport. The staff is really friendly and is able to speak English. Next to the reception, there's a travel agency desk where you can buy tours, book cabs and/or shuttles buses. We booked everything with them and we didn't have any problems. The rooms of the hotel are also very good and there's wi-fi available with great signal. The breakfast is gorgeous and it has a variety of cakes, bread, juices and fruits. I loved every minute.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nando_uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent 3 nights there and it was all very easy to get to both brazilian and argentinian sides of the iguazu falls!really not recomended the package with Loumar tourism inside the hotel hall!!u can catch the bus just on the next road for 3 reis instead of payin 85 reis for the argentinian side and much more for the brazilian one!the public bus take around 20 minutes for both sides and it s all very easy!dont listen to the turist tour people!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topolino1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santos, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good location and great service. The breakfast is one of the best that I've ever had. Good price also! The rooms are enough to families and they have also an elevator for those who have special necessities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Breakfast was awesome! We love it!! The room was too hot because the air con was too weak, the tv image wasn't good and the shower didn't have enough water coming through it. But when we are having the breakfast we forgot the small issues of the room had....

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,528 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,174 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,529 reviews
City Center
Pietro Angelo Hotel
Pietro Angelo Hotel
#7 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro

Property: Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Address: Avenida Brasil, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in downtown Foz do Iguacu, just 300 m from the urban transport terminal, easy access to many restaurants, shops and the Iguazu Falls. The property has a swimming pool, and both Wi-Fi. Rooms at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro are spacious and well-lit, and feature air-conditioning, minibar, cable TV, safe and telephone. The complimentary breakfast is served daily at the Colonial restaurant and includes a variety of regional delicacies such as cheeses, breads, fruits and hot dishes. For your convenience, Aguas do Iguacu Hotel has a tour desk to assist with information and arrange transportation and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas Do Iguacu Hotel Centro Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing