We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Fantastic facilities. Kids entertainmentis guaranteed. Big rooms, very nice and clean.
I traveled with my wife and 2 kids (8 and 4 y.o.) and I can say we have relaxed a lot. The hotel is located close to waterfalls, Birds Park (beatiful) and border with Argentina (tip: we bought a lot of great wines and we ate fantastic meats there for low prices).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvieira_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    690
    148
    32
    8
See reviews for
1,202
218
31
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
241 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Foz do Iguacu is one of the true natural wonders of the modern world. It makes Niagara Falls look like a kitchen faucet. This hotel is a short drive from the Falls and it makes a nice place to hang out for a few days while you are visiting the Falls. The grounds are very nice and the swimming pool is a fun place to have a few drinks and enjoy the warm weather. The buffet dinner in the evening is one of the best I had in Brazil so save some room. The rooms are nice, clean and air conditioned.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is a nice, large hotel just over the border between Argentina and Brazil. We booked through a travel agent, so we got a lower price; however, I would definitely not pay the $350-$450 advertised price. The walls of the rooms are very thin--so thin, I thought the man sneezing in the bathroom next to my room was actually in my bathroom.

There is a nice heated pool with a waterfall and a nice sauna in the spa. The downside was that the spa closed at 18:00.

The bar is nice with good appetizers and caipiroskas.

The breakfast at the hotel was the best part, complete with a waffle station and omelette station.

A downside to staying here and not in one of the parks is that you pay a very high amount to travel to the parks by taxi. We were offered a trip inside the hotel for 140 Brazilian Reals. We went to a taxi stand outside and got a lower price of 120 reals. For what you save by not staying in the park, you pay for in taxis. If I went back to Iguazu, I'd probably stay in the Sheraton on the Argentine side.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruisenor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

I like Hotel Bourbon for its old world charm - plush carpets, comfortable bed, the most fragrant passionfruit soap. Stepping into the shower is like entering a quaint larder with glass sliding doors into a rain shower. They serve wonderful omelettes at breakfast, freshly prepared. Dinner was also a classy but not snotty affair with live music. If you are into English stately homes, then you'll enjoy the ambience like I did. Oh yes, do remember to visit the footprints cemented by the pool - they belong to the Brazilian football team who stayed at the hotel.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zipometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Beautiful hotel set in extensive tropical gardens. The perfect place to stay to explore the forest and falls. Make sure you find time to wander in the gardens and organic allotments. Good quality restaurant. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcgintysgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

On the main road to the falls on the Brazilian side. Clean big rooms, very comfortable. Rich and taste breakfast. Pool and spa clean and quite. Nice walking path around.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyHacohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I stayed here 2 nights.
The place is clean but a little run down. On the good side it is being renovated.
At night the walls that divide the room are extremely thin and I had loud brazilian women in the room next to me. I called the desk twice and there was very little help. I barely got any sleep and it totally affected my performance at work the next day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort

Property: Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Address: Avenida das Cataratas Km 2,5 | Vila Carimã, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Green Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Cataratas Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Cataratas Convention Hotel
Hotel Bourbon Cataratas Convention
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing