We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,882)
Filter reviews
2,882 results
Traveller rating
1,761
867
194
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,761
867
194
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini zoocircular poolnice hotelbreakfast and dinnerwalking trailsiguassu fallswelcome drinkhuge pooltwo double bedstour grouphotel groundsbuffet restaurantvisiting the fallsstayed here for nightsboth sidesbirdsfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,882 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This resort was such a surprise! we stayed there for only one night and we wished we had more time to explore it.The rooms are well appointed, clean and spacious.The property is rather large and the " nature walk" is a must because we did not expect to see the huge garden with citrus trees, vegetables,grapes, emu, deer, peacocks, not to mention the soccer field, tennis courts etc., and all on resort property!We were told to take a taxi to downtown, but who needs that with so much to do inside the resort!?.The two restaurants have very good food and pleasant atmosphere.The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a business meeting in Foz do Iguazu; partly at the Bourbon, partly at the Hotel Mabu, and partly at the convention center. This was a very awkward and cumbersome arrangement, requiring bus shuttles that were not frequent enough (sometimes only running every 30 minutes, necessitating taking a taxi), but none of the venues were adequate to house the meeting on their own.

As to the Bourbon, it was OK. As in another review I posted of a Brazilian resort-hotel (Costa do Sauipe), we found many of the same issues. By U.S. standards, this is a very average hotel. The size of the room was nice, but at that point, things were not so great. There are too few electrical outlets for the typical U.S. business traveler to accommodate chargers for two computers, two iPads, two iPhones, etc. The room was not particularly clean. As a matter of fact, on our first night there, we pulled back the sheets only to find a dead fly tucked neatly in the middle. As with Costa do Sauipe, we found a lot of hotel staff who didn't speak English; surprising for a resort that supposedly caters to an international crowd. The gym was totally inadequate for what bills itself as a top resort hotel: a couple of tread mills and a couple of semi-flimsy stationary bikes. No eliptical trainers, no recumbant bikes, no step masters; little in the way of weights and weight machines...really bad. Our room was on the road side of the hotel and it was very noisy. Traffic all day and most of the night that was constantly waking us up. Food was OK, nothing to write home about. Overall, it wasn't worth the price to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay at the Mabu Hotel 1/4 mile down the road. Otherwise, the road side of the hotel is always going to be noisy with traffic. If the weather is nice and the pool activities are going on, that side will be noisy as well, but at least it should subside at a reasonable hour. The traffic noise is pretty much non-stop.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortlandPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for a day. The hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The hotel staff at the help desk was extremely friendly, and was committed to provide the best experience to their guests. Breakfast was excellent. If you are in iguacu to see the falls, there is no need to take a cab from the hotel which might charge you from 50 to 80 Brazilian reals per person. There is a bus stop just opposite the hotel where you can take a bus to the falls for less than 10 r$ per person. the bus stops every 15 mins and takes just about 20 mins to reach the falls. Great place to stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShikhirG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, General Manager at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for your comment and for choosing Bourbon Cataratas! We are proud to be part of your Iguassu Fall’s memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed in the Bourbon Cataras in April 2012 and took a trip out to see the falls.. We stayed for 2 nights but knew the minute we got there that we should have stayed for several more days. If you want a few days to relax anywhere, then this is the place.. the staff are friendly and helpful (watch the staff in the tourist office), the location and setting is perfect, the facilities are top notch and the food met our expectations.. the buffet dinner had plenty of choices..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neoghanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Mr.
We really appreciate your valuable comments at tripadvisor concerning our service. Our client´s satisfaction and feedback are essential for our success. Your opinions and suggestions will be taking into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here with our two children in adjoining rooms. Although the hotel is older and appears a bit dated in decor, all has been taken care of and much has been updated. There are three main restaurants, with two open for breakfast (as early as 6am for us early birds). Food is tasty and varied and all three restaurants are buffet style. They do have an egg station for breakfast for custom omelets and eggs. The rooms are basic with ample room, great showers, and comfy beds, although not luxurious in linens. And as mentioned, no face cloths. Staff was friendly and eager to please throughout the hotel. The lobby bar was a favorite place to relax in comfy couches and people watch with a caipirinha. The only complaint was the lack of wines by the glass and no sake. Location is a little far from the falls and the airport, but centrally located is you're touring Itaipu and Paraguay as well. Although it was too cold to enjoy, the pool and grounds seemed to be a big asset as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarti39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Mr.
We really appreciate your valuable comments at tripadvisor concerning our service. Our client´s satisfaction and feedback are essential for our success. Your opinions and suggestions will be taking into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews