We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here in Foz! Fantastic Hotel/Hostel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stay Here in Foz! Fantastic Hotel/Hostel!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Che Lagarto is a newly opened hostel/hotel. My room was spotless, spacious, had a large flatscreen tv, a/c, good hot shower and a beautiful view. The hostel is safe, and it's location is central, close to tasty restaurants. All the staff are extremely friendly and happy to help plan your visit to the nearby attractions - A special mention to Veronica for her friendly help! The hostel has a fun/relaxed atmosphere - it has a bar & nightly drinks on the roof to watch Foz's beautiful sunsets (see photo!) and get to know the other travellers (did I mention roof-top pool?!). The breakfast is out-of-this world amazing! Massive buffet with heaps fruit, cereal, toastie maker with a selection of hams & cheese, juices, pan de quiejo, teas, coffee.. it's good! And heaps of it!

This place is excellent value for money. Totally recommend you stay here when you're in Foz.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcFromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    421
    74
    16
    17
See reviews for
316
469
212
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I chose this place cos I read a previous review saying "hostel price, hotel standard" which is totally true. It's VERY clean, great location for the Falls (both sides), the Bird park, shopping in Paraguay, the airport, local restaurants, laundry....everything! The staff are fun, friendly and very helpful, many speak English, Spanish and Portuguese. Best breakfast, large rooms, lift and roof terrace. We had a triple room for 2 adults, teenager and a baby. Just had the BEST time!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariejw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is better than majority of hotels in Brazil I stayed in. It has great beds with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms which are clean and cleaned often. TV in every room. Awesome view of the Sunset and free caipirinhas on rooftop with mini pool and spa. Bar is cool but needs to attract more people for better vibe. Staff are wonderful and energetic. Had problems with booking to another che largarto hostel in rio de janerio because of language barrier of morning staff and myself.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rodgydodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

So far the best value for Money in brazil! The staff was friendly in every aspect. The facilities were better than what we could expect for what we payed. Its actually a hostel with a hotel standard. The breakfast was good and there was Even Free caipirina on the roof top. Management was highly concerned about any issues. Definetly would come back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fabian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

this hotel now calls itself c.l.h. suites and so there is no hint it is a hostel so i booked it. it is in fact a hostel. it is well located and the room is modern but the hotel is badly maintained. many things wrong: in the three days i spent there THE ELEVATOR WAS NOT WORKING TWO OF THE THREE DAYS and i was on the SEVENTH FLOOR. also the wifi terribly slow. also the sink was plugged up and i had to ask the maid to unplug it. also i was there in the cold months AND THERE IS NO HEATING IN THE ROOM!. if you come here during their winter you will be very cold in the room. and my private room was NOT inexpensive either.

Room Tip: i guess you should book a room on a lower floor so that if the elevator breaks down (as it did two o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have yet to find a hotel with better value than this. I've stayed in 3x more expensive hotels in Sao Paulo which were dirtier with lower quality. This hotel is now called Che Lagarto Hostel and is part of a chain. The value is simply unbelievable and i'm scratching my head to figure out how they make a living here. I paid about 50 USD per night and that included free, fast internet and the breakfast.

Instead of offering ridiculous painting and trying to overdo it with bad decoration, this hotel keeps it really simple but it nails it perfectly on essentials: very comfortable beds, totally sound insulated, immaculate clean and everything works top notch. The only "complain" I can make is the channels selection on the TV but I'm really being picky here. Internet was fast, service was great...etc.

Someone seeking fancy woods, french classical antique furnitures or elaborate trendy neon lit corridors will not find it here. What you find here is great comfort, great service and a ridiculously good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDGROULX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,595 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#13 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,478 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,415 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#4 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu

Property: Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek 874, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-210, Brazil (Formerly Prisma Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing