We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Bellville, Texas
1 review
“GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. Everyone was extremely friendly, excellent staff. Rooms were very clean, but very basic. I understand that they are in the process of updating the bathrooms. The restaurant was very good, and very reasonably priced. The buffet dinner was very good, and the desserts were outstanding! The bar area was very comfortable and clean.
This hotel is located very close to the airport, bird park, and the national park and waterfalls, and taxis were cheap and readily available...very convenient!
The grounds and pool areas were beautiful and very well maintained...lovely! We were even greeted each morning with the sweet melody of the bird!
We would definitely stay here again...it was a real treat to meet the owner of the hotel, and I hope to have the opportunity again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Panorama e, Gerente at Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Hello!

We are happy to have time to do your assessment of our hotel.
We await a return soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    420
    258
    64
    37
See reviews for
490
256
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Bay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The location of the hotel is very handy to the tourist attractions and airport. The staff are friendly and the grounds, pool and meals are good. The rooms are okay but could be improved greatly and quickly by updating the bathrooms. The bathroom decor must be 1970s and unfortunately this detracts from an otherwise very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrubberNelsonBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Panorama e, Gerente at Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Google Translation
Agradecemos a sua avaliação!

Informo que estamos passando por melhorias na parte de infraestrutura do Hotel, estamos renovando os banheiros e os moveis dos apartamentos aos poucos.

Lamentamos profundamente seu incômodo, e esperamos atende-los novamente em outra oportunidade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresina, PI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Dated room fixtures and Internet access system, breakfast carelessly chosen and unimaginative, minimum effort from staff to please guests, inconvenient location

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raimundo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate our guests feedback, because this way we know what we could do to create a better experience for them. We are constantly looking to revitalize our hotel and it’s services, so your comments will be considered when prioritizing our steps to reform our hotel and better our services.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Foz do Iguacu hotels

Chatham
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

In a quiet area with nice grounds and view of the river. Not too far to walk into the town. Food in the evening was good value as was breakfast. Some of the exterior looks jaded but I guess this is due to the climate and the environment. The room was spacious clean with good air conditioning and room service was prompt and friendly. helpful staff who gave good and clear guidance on options to get to the falls so we were able to choos ethe option that suited us best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Panorama e, Gerente at Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Hello!

We are happy to have time to do your assessment of our hotel.
We await a return soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Location, pool, food, facility for tours as Waterfalls, Bird Park and Macuco, daily price and the care of the environment is an indication of this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emir v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Panorama e, Manager at Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your comments.
I await your return to our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I booked this hotel via Orbitz and for $60/night, it is an amazing price for what you get. If you have kids, the water park that is attached to the hotel (and free for hotel guests) is a great source of entertainment. The rooms are large (3 twin size beds in my room), the bathroom even has a boudet and the complimentary continental breakfast is very fancy with a wide range of foods and drinks. It's also very close to the falls on the Brazilian side and to the airport as well. The receptionist knows some English too and so you can manage quite well without Portuguese. It is truly a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betasplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Panorama e, Manager at Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Hello Benasplen!

We are happy to have time to do your assessment of our hotel.
We await a return soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Hotel is dated, but our room was large and we did not have any problems. The property is beautiful and it is very close to Iquacu falls. In the evening we took in a nice dinner show close by. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Panorama e, Manager at Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Hello Yayaladi!

We are happy to have time to do your assessment of our hotel.
We await a return soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,350 reviews
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#43 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nacional Inn Foz do Iguacu
#28 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
573 reviews
Canzi Cataratas Hotel
#49 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
165 reviews
San Juan Eco Hotel
#10 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque

Property: Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6798 | Tamanduã, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Panorama Acquamania Family Hotel)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and gather your whole family in our play rooms, take a dip in the pool, take full advantage of all leisure options! Kids can enjoy various activities in our playrooms or handcraft workshops, all offered by our recreational team. Allow yourself the enchantment of immersion into nature, throughout our 130 000 square meters of tropical gardens and Atlantic forests! Furthermore, we are the only establishment in Foz do Iguaçu that counts with a huge water park right beside our hotel: Acquamania Waterpark. We are located only 10 km away from downtown Foz do Iguaçu, 5 minutes (6,5 km) from the Iguassu Falls Nacional Park, 30 km from the Argentinean side of the falls and 3 minutes (4km) from the Foz do Iguaçu International Airport! Embark on new adventures with us and create unforgettable memories along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama And Acquamania Resort
Hotel Panorama & Acquamania Foz Do Iguacu
Vivaz Cataratas Hotel Resort & Aquaparque Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing