We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bella Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bella Italia
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
brazil
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

A confortable hotel to stay while in Foz do Iguaçu. Nice beds and clean sheets e bathrooms. Good breakfast buffet. The only thing i found bad was that we have to pay to use the internet. Besides that, all went normally. A facility - A travel agency on the next house, where we could rent a car and buy tickets atractions - Loumar Turismo.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor you don´t need to wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    998
    210
    27
    13
See reviews for
902
645
109
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel, and even before we arrived we found the staff at the hotel helpful. They were prompt in responding to emails, and the free transport from the airport worked very well. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and clean. The views aren't great, (but we weren't there for this!!) and traffic noise at night could be a problem. The breakfast was amazing!! They have so much choice, and the quality is excellent. Loumar travel, in the hotel lobby, were very helpful too. We booked the tour to Argentina, and found it very good value, compared to getting a bus ourselves. The tour guide was exceptional, and arranged all the border controls for us too. She also gave us the option to go round the falls with her. So all in all a very pleasant stay at the hotel!! and the falls were AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie1001_1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

The hotel is ideally located for activities in the area. It is clean, well priced and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and a real start to the day. There is a modern shopping centre just over a block away. As others have written, the tour desk is superb. Situated in the hotel lobby, the desk can organise all the falls tours easily and from our discussions with other travellers - at a very good price. All trips were on time for arrivals and departures, very reliable. Seeing the Iguassu Falls from both sides is a must if you have time. Brazil side is panoramic and the Argentinian side has walks which take you over, under and into some of the falls.
The staff at Bella Italia are very helpful and they were very accommodating with our questions. they were exceptional when we had trouble with our credit card on check out. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwisfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel was in a great location, the best thing was the tourism desk in reception. I was travelling on my own and they were super helpful to set me up with trips and events during my stay. The reception staff were very helpful also, and the very extensive breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Foz do Iguacu is not an attractive town, and neither are it's hotels. However, people don't visit for the culture, bars, restaurants or hotels of the area. It's about 30 mins on the bus from the Falls, which is ideal.

The hotel doesn't look much from the outside, and it's not much better inside. It's probably exactly as it was when it was built. Very 1970s, but it's functional. The rooms are large, simply furnished and comfortable. The air con works. The breakfast, however, was like nothing i've ever seen before. Absolutely every taste was catered for. British, European, American, Chinese, you name it, it was there. I've never seen full roast dinners and pizza on a breakfast buffet before. Really quite incredible! You can eat very very well here!

There's a big modern shopping mall round the corner, which is a nice respite from the heat if it all gets a bit much and you need to get out of your room! There isn't much else to do or see in Foz, so plan to spend your time and energy at the Falls. Foz is just a handy location to get some sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavenderchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Itailia_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Bella Italia, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Mrs. Lavenderchick.

Thank you for selecting Bella Italia Hotel & Eventos Foz do Iguaçu during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff.

It is Bella Italia Hotel's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, Mrs. Lavenderchick, thank you very much for your feedback, and if your trips should bring you back to Foz do Iguaçu we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Bella Italia Hotel & Eventos.

Cordially,

Sidiclei de Moura
Bella Italia Hotel & Eventos
Foz do Iguaçu - PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

The room was fairly simply furnished, but everything was very clean. A downside was the noise from the large street which runs in front of the hotel. The neighborhood is also not particularly charming, though the hotel is conveniently located not too far away from a modern shopping mall with supermarket etc. The breakfast is truly phenomenal if you like eating. They advertise that they have 135 different items, and although I didn't start counting, there was an amazing range of food including items I would normally have for dinner or dessert. Full selection of Brazilian fruit (a must). Staff at the front desk were very friendly. Loumar tours in the lobby organises good trips to the Argentinian side of the falls. It's a good value option if you would like to visit the falls.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferry41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Itailia_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Bella Italia, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you for selecting Bella Italia Hotel & Eventos Foz do Iguaçu during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff.

It is Bella Italia Hotel's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, Mr. Ferry41, thank you very much for your feedback, and if your trips should bring you back to Foz do Iguaçu we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Bella Italia Hotel & Eventos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hotel is simple, the rooms have a good size, but the furniture and beds are old. I think they don t mean to be a modern hotel, they intend to look like an old european hotel. But the employees int the front desk are always read to help you with something you may need. Its very near a big shoping, where you can eat, take money or go to the cinema. The travel agency in the hotel can take you anywhere, so you don t need to rent a car. The breakfast is very complete, but some itens coul be better well done. There are 2 restaurants good in there, one good for fast food, and also a bar where David serves you good drinks. The price is good for what they give you. So if you don t need luxe, need a good travel agency to take you to the beautiful parks around and so you don t need to stay a lot of time in the bedrrom, if you want people to smile to you, go there. If you prefer to relax in the hotel, in a good swiming pool, with confort in your room, so you should choose a resort in the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viale Tower Hotel
#12 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#16 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,953 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Italia

Property: Hotel Bella Italia
Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1700 | Centro - Ao lado do Shopping Cataratas, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-016, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bella Italia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Italia is a four star hotel located in the heart of the city, beside Cataratas JL Shopping Mall, next to bank agencies, supermakets and public tranportation. Offers personalized services with comfort and safety you deserve, excellent breakfast with more than 125 itens and available room service 24 hours a day. Rooms are equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, air-conditioning, cable tv, balcony, private restroom, hair dryer, anti-allergic floor, free wifi Internet access. The hotel has swimming pool, gym, library, business center, free wifi Internet access and the delightful Noite Italiana dinner. We are in a hotel car rental company and a travel agency to arrange your rides in Foz do Iguaçu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bella Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Italia Hotel And Events
Bella Italia Hotel Events
Hotel Bella Italia Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing