We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”
Review of Hotel Bella Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bella Italia
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A good location for the town and amenities.
Spacious clean accommodation including a large bathroom.
Friendly service and a positive banquet for breakfast! They provided an enormous spread from soup to an array of cakes that could keep you going for the whole day.
We were very impressed with the tourist desk as we had a limited time and so much to see. Our tours were well organised and reasonably priced. Helpful and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: We were situated at the back of the building so do not expect any views. We had the car park but tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,289
    1,057
    217
    29
    15
See reviews for
969
706
117
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Bella Italia is a nice hotel. The little balconies are great. It's a block away from Shopping Cataratas which is a nice mall. We needed something from the pharmacy and being closeby only took us 5 minutes to get there. The breakfast is very good. One side of the hotel is on a busy street so it can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyhbjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer, in
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is very good value for the money. I stayed 1 night, and probably would not stay here for more than couple of nights, as I like a bit more luxury. The pluses: clean, great service, English speaking, very good food, near shopping if bored, not too far from falls on either side of the border, free transport from airport. Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpapuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms are abit small
The reception are very nice
The tourist booking service are very good

The location is abit far from the center and you have to use taxi to get there but there is taxi station in front of the hotel.

The Internet is not so good and you will probably need to stay in the lobby if you want good connection.

David the barman is the best thing this hotel offer. If you stay at the hotel make sure to pay him a visit at the bar at the first floor and order his excellent grande caparinyhe.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Great experience from start to finish. We were picked up by the free airport transfer which was a real plus. The friendly English speaking staff were very welcoming. Our room was large, clean and has fast, free wifi. We ate there both night (options in Foz are limited) and the food was excellent. On the first night I didn't like what I ordered and it was whisked away and replaced with no issue at all. On the second night we had an Italian buffet complete with the biggest cheeseboard I have every seen!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyAnneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

stayed for two nights, very clean, great breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff at the reception, all we asked we got, very good tea and coffee in the lobby, helpful tour agent in the lobby, good location - the mall 5 minutes walking, the room, modest, but has everything you need

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Very nice hotel, the room is spacious and well equipped, the bed very wide and comfortable. Staff very kind. there is a tourist office at the lobby were you can get maps and information on attractions nearby, although their prices are a bit expensive. there is a taxi station right next to the hotel And there is a Shopping Center within walking distance of Five Minute from the hotel. One of the highlights of this hotel without a doubt is the rich breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,566 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#15 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,339 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,308 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#4 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Italia

Property: Hotel Bella Italia
Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1700 | Centro - Ao lado do Shopping Cataratas, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-016, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bella Italia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Italia is a four star hotel located in the heart of the city, beside Cataratas JL Shopping Mall, next to bank agencies, supermakets and public tranportation. Offers personalized services with comfort and safety you deserve, excellent breakfast with more than 125 itens and available room service 24 hours a day. Rooms are equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, air-conditioning, cable tv, balcony, private restroom, hair dryer, anti-allergic floor, free wifi Internet access. The hotel has swimming pool, gym, library, business center, free wifi Internet access and the delightful Noite Italiana dinner. We are in a hotel car rental company and a travel agency to arrange your rides in Foz do Iguaçu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bella Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Italia Hotel And Events
Bella Italia Hotel Events
Hotel Bella Italia Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing