We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway to Iguassu Falls”
Review of Hotel Bella Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bella Italia
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Getaway to Iguassu Falls”
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at Bella Italia for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The staff was friendly and multilingual. The location is in town of Foz de Eguassu, 6 blocks from the Downtown main street, 5 minutes walk from a shopping mall and handy for the falls (Brazilien & Argentinien side) as well as Itaipu dam. Room was spacious and clean, with mini bar & free safe, WiFi and breakfast that would put to shame any 5* hotel.

  • Liked — Location, value for money
  • Disliked — Pool area can be noisy all night
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    1,031
    212
    29
    14
See reviews for
940
680
116
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

A trip to Brazil! Excitement prevails! We planned going to Iguassu Falls during our trip to Brazil in December 2009. Setting off from Newark on a snowstorm night, we took off after almost a 6hr delay having spent a good hour of the night in the aircraft at the airport. Reaching Sao Paolo later, we having missed our connection were given a seat on a late evening flight to Iguassu. On reaching Iguassu, we checked in at Bella Italia almost arnd 11pm and were tired after a long journey. The room was small but the bed big. The hotel turned out to be bigger than we expected and fortunately room service served us some veg sandwches. Guess we did not need any luxuries to get sleep. But woke up with a jet lag and headed to breakfast place which was buzzing already early in the morning. Great breakfast with so many things to eat. 1st day in Iguassu & we wanted to visit the argentine side of the falls and luckily we found a big shopping mall near Bella Italia where we could change money and come back later in the night to consider options for watching Avatar or 2012 or a brazilian film. The food court had all possible options for eating however we opted to eat at the Bella Italia where we had delicious rissoto. Bella Italia overall was a nice experience which was well equipped including a travel desk of Loumar Tourismo where we booked our trips to Iguassu.

  • Liked — Location and rate.
  • Disliked — Room size.
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We were supposed to stay at this hotel from Nov.17-19, but because of emergency surgery we had to stay till Nov. 29. My husband arrived at the hotel with a severe stomach ache. We asked the staff to recommend a doctor. They did, and made an appointment for us. My husband was admitted that night for emergency surgery and spent the rest of our holiday in the hospital.
The hospital was appr. 10 min from the hotel.
The compassion, care and support of the hotel staff was excellent. They tried to help in any way possible, by lowering the room rate, arranging for transportation to and from hospital (for a reduced rate), letting me use the internet. They made sure there was a plate of food in the room every night. One staff member even went to visit my husband in hospital.
The manager helped by taking us to a pharmacy to pick up medication after my husband was released from hospital. As a special present, the manager arranged for my husband to see the Iguacu Falls by helicopter.
The hotel room was excellent. It was clean and quiet. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have had in any hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmum2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

The hotel is at the city limit, so you will have to use a taxi always. Near the hotel is a small shopping mall, you can go to the food court there since they have brasilians restaurants.
The A/C doesnt work so good and i heard is in all the hotel, so if you go on summer (remmember winter for us is summer in the south and viceversa) be aweare of this. Inside the hotel there is a travel agent and you can book for the falls, and another tours.
The cost hotel-luxury is real..
It is up tu you depending on your budget and needs, if you ask me if i will come again, i will say NO honestly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanAmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

The room was VERY small, though clean. Almost no place to put things (luggage, clothes, etc) and quite cramped. The bathroom was just fine, though.

We went for a conference but stayed there because 3 of our 4 days were vacation. The staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions, especially when we indicated that we didn't want a loud or touristy place. Then we started getting places that locals actually went (we recommend Cantina 4 Sorelles, where the locals go for family dinners, young folks go on dates, and the community hangs out on Saturday nights, and Chez Lopes, excellent food and a nice enclosed outer area).

Very handy to have the tourist service in the lobby so we could get to the places we wanted to see.

The location seemed to be kind of in the wrong part of town...nothing else around there but the mall and not very nice walking nearby.

Probably not the place we'd choose if we were going to go to Iguassu again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TangoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2009

The people was so nice, the rooms were very clean, it's close to everything and the breakfast was the best I've seen.If I ever go back to Iguazu Falls I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MImexicolindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2009

This is a fantastic place to stay in Iguassu Falls. We stayed 4 nights and it was superb. The rooms are great, but what really makes this place is the attitude of the staff. Brilliant service. The breakfast is the best on i´ve ever had.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseadams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,535 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,191 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,253 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Italia

Property: Hotel Bella Italia
Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1700 | Centro - Ao lado do Shopping Cataratas, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-016, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bella Italia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Italia is a four star hotel located in the heart of the city, beside Cataratas JL Shopping Mall, next to bank agencies, supermakets and public tranportation. Offers personalized services with comfort and safety you deserve, excellent breakfast with more than 125 itens and available room service 24 hours a day. Rooms are equipped with mini-bar, telephone, safe, air-conditioning, cable tv, balcony, private restroom, hair dryer, anti-allergic floor, free wifi Internet access. The hotel has swimming pool, gym, library, business center, free wifi Internet access and the delightful Noite Italiana dinner. We are in a hotel car rental company and a travel agency to arrange your rides in Foz do Iguaçu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bella Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Italia Hotel And Events
Bella Italia Hotel Events
Hotel Bella Italia Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing