We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great worndeful staff”
Review of Pousada El Shaddai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada El Shaddai
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great worndeful staff”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

we stayed on this place for 7 days in february 2013.
very safe and peaceful neighborhood, felt most safe in brazil.
there is good wifi in the computers room and dining room but not so good wifi in the rooms.
5 blocks from a main bus station, restaurants near buy. taxi to the shopping mall cost 10$ rials.
Great breakfast,
the most nice and helpful staff we ever met on any hotel.
visiting with their excursions iguazu falls on the argentinian side- all went well.
took the free rides to the casino in Paraguay, was fun and nice.
the place is very basic and simple, but clean and confort.
would recommend this place.

Room Tip: rooms next the stairs have better wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maaianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    148
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
72
98
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Is a great place for stay on foz do iguacu , all is clean , good price , charming people working there ..give all information u need , u can feel like home there ...my fiance and me like so much of this hostel for visit foz do iguacu water falls , the personal of hostel is so nice , i recomended for all the people .. bryant - uk

Room Tip: u need ask for diego , carlex the web manager or priscila and they help for pick the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl_klain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Excellent staff. Helpful and communicative (really made effort with the English). Made us feel wanted even after we checked out and let us use their showers (providing us towels and soap!)

Best breakfast we've had in four months of travel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdavidbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We arrived after a long overnight bus journey and were greeted warmly. A good breakfast, including eggs, was available and our room was ready shortly after that (about 10am). It was great to get sorted so early and easily. The reception staff were keen to offer advice about the local area, the buses and in particular how best to see the Iguacu Falls. We went on the local bus to the Brazil side and took a tour to the Argentinian side organised by the hostel. Our room was simply furnished, but we slept well. There is a kitchen for guest use and an outdoor pool. The location is close to the local bus station and they were happy to keep our luggage in their store room on our last day, when again we had a late bus. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dd338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledziny, Poland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very friendly stuff.
Good location - close to the bus station.
Very good breakfast, not just the basic one as in other hostels.
Nice rooms with lot of free space. In my room there were only 3 beds. TV in the rooms. They not only provide bed sheets but also towels.
There is also quite nice outdoor swimming pool (unfortunately the water was too cold to swim in May).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelir00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Staff very friendly & helpful. Spoke several languages. Gave good advice on how to get to attractions with local transport including local map & bus stops/numbers. Good buffet breakfast. Room clean & neat, ensuite bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nepalidocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Located in a very residential area on the edge of town. I was walking around and of the three places in the area this had the cheapest prices and ended up being very nice and comfortable! They do in fact have a four-bed dorm if you are looking for one and it was $14 for the bed with breakfast included. The dining room area is very well lit and feels welcoming. The hostel itself seems very new and clean. The room was average, but DID have working air-con (a huge plus!) and a TV (I don't know if it worked since I didn't try it). The breakfast was very ample with fruits, breads, and juices. The staff was good, was on average very good - some were great! Ask for the discounts to the local eateries - some are as good as a $10 discount to a Churrascaria just two blocks away!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#43 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
City Center
Green House Hostel
Green House Hostel
#3 of 104 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Iguassu Guest House
#6 of 104 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada El Shaddai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada El Shaddai

Property: Pousada El Shaddai
Address: Rua Engenheiro Reboucas 306 | Iguassu Falls, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-190, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pousada El Shaddai 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown location, safe and clean, buses to all tours points. Make your reservation with us and enjoy your stay in Iguassu Falls. You are wellcome. We offer rooms private ensuite and shared room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pousada El Shaddai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada El Shaddai Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Pousada El Shaddai Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing