We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”
Review of Pousada El Shaddai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada El Shaddai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stay: 01/2009

We arrived super early after an overnight flight from Caracas and we knew we could not check in at 6am. The staff allowed us to take a nap in the "living room" and they even closed it out for us and another couple that arrived with us.

We had initially requested a different room than we got, but we were so tired and grateful that they had it ready for us like at 9am instead of 12:00 so we took it. They were also very helpful and willing to provide you with directions to whatever place you wanted to go. They also offered tours, but we all know how those go.

I am not sure what the issue was with the bathroom, but they had to come up a few times b/c we had no hot water and they finally figured it out, but we were trying to take a shower and head out.

This is located within walking distance of the bus station, a zoo (free admission) and there is even a super market if you walk a little further.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadyrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was a great hostel in a great location. The staff were really helpful with directions to both the Brazil and Argentina side of the Falls by transit. They also gave great recommendations for our Christmas Eve and Christmas Day dinner. Great breakfasts too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hostel is well located, clean, and not that expensive. The breakfast is awesome! Plenty of fruits, homemade cakes, coffee, tea... The room are OK. The staff is great and helpful. They offer some excursions and sometimes it is better to deal with the hostel : it is easier, we do not loose time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

WE had a triple bed room with what turned out to be a private bath, except we didn't realize it was private for us as it was out in the hall. Breakfasts were plentiful, after 4 days the lack of variety got to be an issue, but plenty to eat and pretty substantial.
Front desk wa very helpful in arranging well priced transfers, activities and general information on the area and the buses. Big market was close by and so could pick up food for lunch and dinner. A Gaucho Charruscuro restaurant was nearby and for about $12.00 each it was all you could eat salad, BBQ meats of every description and dessert including an ice cream bar with 6 floavors to choose from.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the property are doubles and triples. They were very quiet and we had our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Everything was good. The staff were the best thing there. Always smiles. They encouraged me to play the guitar. Fresh towels every day. The breakfast was fresh and plenty of variety; coffee, fruit, bread, eggs, salshisas. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

we stayed on this place for 7 days in february 2013.
very safe and peaceful neighborhood, felt most safe in brazil.
there is good wifi in the computers room and dining room but not so good wifi in the rooms.
5 blocks from a main bus station, restaurants near buy. taxi to the shopping mall cost 10$ rials.
Great breakfast,
the most nice and helpful staff we ever met on any hotel.
visiting with their excursions iguazu falls on the argentinian side- all went well.
took the free rides to the casino in Paraguay, was fun and nice.
the place is very basic and simple, but clean and confort.
would recommend this place.

Room Tip: rooms next the stairs have better wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maaianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Is a great place for stay on foz do iguacu , all is clean , good price , charming people working there ..give all information u need , u can feel like home there ...my fiance and me like so much of this hostel for visit foz do iguacu water falls , the personal of hostel is so nice , i recomended for all the people .. bryant - uk

Room Tip: u need ask for diego , carlex the web manager or priscila and they help for pick the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl_klain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,669 reviews
Hotel Villa Canoas
#15 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#13 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,682 reviews
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#45 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
430 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada El Shaddai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada El Shaddai

Address: Rua Engenheiro Reboucas 306 | Iguassu Falls, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-190, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £21 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pousada El Shaddai 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown location, safe and clean, buses to all tours points. Make your reservation with us and enjoy your stay in Iguassu Falls. You are wellcome. We offer rooms private ensuite and shared room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pousada El Shaddai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada El Shaddai Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Pousada El Shaddai Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing