We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excelent Location. I Recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Park Internacional Foz
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I spend two days in this hotel for bussiness travel. I will stay again in next month.

Some considerations:

Why Choose: I have A Club Card. I prefer stay in Accor Hotels about that.

Rates: The price it's reasonable with this Hotel, but you can find another hotel in the same level cheaper in Foz do Iguassu. Just search with antecedence.

Staff: The Staff in this Hotel, speak varius languages, just like English, German and Spanish. They are very helpfull.

Internet: Very very expensive. R$ 0,50 cents for 1 Minute !!! It's not correct charge this price in my opinion.

Parking: Inside the Hotel, with valets. Vey good.

Breakfast: Great, with varieties in the same level of another's Mercure's around the world. But don't have bacon.

Offers inside the Hotel: I saw Pool and Sauna.

Rooms: My room was big, with a big bed, big bathroom. Excelent to me. Very confortable. I stay in 11 floor, with a nice view of the city. TV is 20'', with a lot of international channel. Ar conditioner works well, and have a minibar inside the room.

I put some photos, but I sorry about the quality (celular cam).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rankfussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

I´m staying here for the second time and things haven´t changed much:
except the weather: it´s kind of "fresh"; aprox. 18°C. Nice and less tourists.

The hotel is OK; the rooms are a bit old-fashioned. BUT:

* Relatively good breakfast
* Gym is OK; at least 2 treadmills and some excercise equipment
* Great location of the hotel,
a) because you can easily take the regular bus (BR$ 2,20) to go
to the Waterfalls. The bus leaves from Kubitschek (ask at reception) which is about 5
blocks from the hotel. Bus says "Airport, Parque Nacional".
Transfer time: about 30 minutes.
b) the bus to Paraguay (Ciudad del Este) is BR$ 3,50 and it takes aprox. 20 minutes.
Shopping paradise for electronics, perfumes, etc. etc.
Be careful when travelling back; the max. value of products you´re allowed to take back into
Brasil is 300US$; customs police check buses and passengers sometime.

* If you like to stay at one of the Hotel & resports on Rua da Cataratas, you´re closer to the falls, but those hotels are away from the city and kind of "alone/outside". You better rent a car to be able to go where and when you want.



* Don´t miss to try the Familia Maran restaurant next to the hotel. Good fresh coffee
and cakes!

Don´t expect too much from Foz City; it´s quiet during the week and on Sunday there´s almost nothing to do.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Spent two nights here with my 18 year old son while visiting the falls. There are some great restaurants and bars within walking distance and the hotel is very comfortable with an accomodating and hospitable staff. Breakfast is full fare with sufficient offerings to carry even the most hearty eater through the day until dinnertime. Internet access in their business center was available for a price from the front desk. The hotel is absolutely a great value for the money. I highly encourage all travelers to take the time to visit both sides of the falls. The Brazilian side can be completed in about 2 hours, but the Argentinian side takes a minimum of 6 hours and you should definitely take the optional boat excursion into the falls (it's far better from the Argentine side, but if you can only do one side and it is the Brasilian side, you should still take the boat into the falls) -- it is phenomenal and exceedingly memorable. Bring a camera with extra memory cards and extra batteries!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

This hotel was beautiful and pleasant. We stayed 3 nights here- although I would suggest that 2 nights would be plenty. I found the city of Iguazu to be rather dull. Not much to do. I do think that it is a good idea to spend one day on the Brazilain side and the other on the Argentinan side of the falls, however, plan your flights accordingly. The cost for the taxi to the hotel was 35-37 Reals.

If you plan to go to Paraguay for the day, you will need a Visa (at least from US). No need for a visa for Argentina.

The hotel is a circular hotel. Ask for a room on a high floor- it is worth the view (although you are not looking at much). The pool is pretty but too cold to swim in August. As others have noted in here- the bathroom neeed some serious updating!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norpatmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I cannot say if this or not the best hotel in Foz de Iguassu, but what I can say is that compared to international hotal standars Mercure in Foz de Iguassu is very old and poor.
Rooms need a refubishment, specially bathrooms.
Common areas are old fashioned.
Dissapointing.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I had been checking rates for hotels in Foz do Igaucu for a few months. After reading many of the reviews here for Foz hotels, I was still undecided. Coming up against departure time, I checked the accor website for any specials and found a pre-paid rate for about $80, including taxes and breakfast. We were happy with the results.

The hotel is well located for taking the bus to Argentina, Paraguay and the falls. The front desk staff were extremely helpful in identifying the exact location to catch the bus. Also nearby is a large supermarket as well as local shopping. The location was close to all we needed.

The room was large, although a funny shape due to the roundish shape of the building. The bathroom was large and the shower over a large tub. The drawbacks to the tub were that it didn't drain quickly enough so that the soap accumulated while showering and the shower glass doors didn't close all of the way, so the floor got a bit wet.

Towels were a little thin, but clean. Overall, the bathroom worked well.

The air conditioner kept the room at a comfortable temperature; with the window open at night, we were comfortable all night. The streets were fairly quiet until around 7:30 or so, when it seemed like the entire city sprang to life !

Most of the room has been updated with marble countertops. The only thing that looked dated was the formica wrapping the bottom of the bathtub.

The breakfast was ample and delicious - with fresh fruits, juice, meats/cheeses, omelette station, pastries and cakes, yogurt, cereals, milks and coffee/tea. They were kind enough to open at 4am so we could eat before catching a 6am flight to Sao Paolo. Several other guests joined us for the less ample buffet, but we appreciated the consideration.

Overall, the hotel is in a great location; if you check for last minute rates, the price is very competitive to other hotels in the area. The staff went the extra mile to explain clearly the transportation options and we appreciated all of their help.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#23 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
936 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,368 reviews
Foz Presidente Comfort
#25 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,033 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,667 reviews
City Center
Continental Inn Hotel
Continental Inn Hotel
#15 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Park Internacional Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Park Internacional Foz

Address: Rua Almirante Barroso 2006, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-010, Brazil (Formerly Golden Tulip Internacional Foz)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#22 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#23 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £45 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Park Internacional Foz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Park International Foz is ideally located in the commercial centre. It features a swimming pool, fitness centre and a sauna. The Iguacu Waterfalls are 20 km away and the Foz do Iguacu Airport is 15 km away.Foz Golden Park International provides rooms with cable TV, a minibar and air conditioning. In addition the hotel also offers restaurants,bars, a laundry facility and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Park Internacional Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Internacional Foz Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Mercure Foz De Iguassu
Accor Foz De Iguassu
Golden Park Internacional Foz Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing