We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel. Top notch service.”
Review of Viale Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viale Tower Hotel
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked online for a good rate and had read reviews about the pool and sauna being out but brought our swimming suit anyway. The pool was open, the sauna was not. It was a cold night, so we only were able to dip in the pool, but the view from the roof of the city and moon were great.

The room was nice and clean. Everything was excellent, except that our window didn't lock 100% snugly (installation error) and if it had it could have kept out some more of the engine noises from the street.

Breakfast was great and free! Ham, cheese, breads (about 10 different kinds), yogurts, fruits, bacon one morning - sausage the next, scrambled eggs, cereal, coffee, juice.

The above was good, the below is what surprised us.

Although they had a tour desk with much higher priced transportation options, they gave great advise about how to use the public system to get around town and to the falls in both countries. (There is a bus stop about 50m away from their front door) They even told us the location of a mart where we could get cheaper beer than they were stocking in the fridge. (Which wasn't bad priced either).

We had a 6:40 flight. They offered to arrange a taxi and...here's the kicker...even though breakfast normally began at 6:30, they offered (we didn't ask) to have a special breakfast prepared for us either in the dining room or delivered to the room...all free of charge.

Best stay (an value) so far in Brazil! Keep up the good work all.

One more thing, the clientele was pretty nice here, everyone seemed dressed up at breakfast. Even though we are a backpacker, hiking pants, same-t-shirt-every-day, one-backpack couple who wanted a nice place to stay, they treated us with the same respect and professionalism as the suit-dressed guests.

Room Tip: Choose a high room for less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I visit the hotel while it was new, therefore it gave a good feeling as all the services were shinning and new.
The room was furnished with new equipment, the bathroom and shower were all new, and the room was clean and nice.
The service was good, they immediately response when I didn't find how to have hot water in the shower, and they were nice responding my inquiries regarding travel to the airport.

One minor issue I had when I came back after a trip at 17:00, and the room was not clear and organized, but it wasn't a problem for me, they offered to send someone to clean while I am on dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is a joke. They have clearly rushed to ensure that it was open in time to capitalise on the World Cup but forgotten the importance of things like training the reception staff in basic manners. They also forgot the mention that the pool and sauna were not ready even though it is listed as a feature on the booking channel I used. The hotel is centrally located next to some recommended places and has a friendly concierge but none of that really matters when your air conditioning starts leaking and you are expected to clean it up yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizziqg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Cátia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: O tamanho dos quartos são bons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 821TaniaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Márcio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Andar alto de frente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,869 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,415 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#24 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
952 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viale Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viale Tower Hotel

Address: Avenida Jorge Schimmelpfeng 232, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viale Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Viale Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viale Tower Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing