We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Common sense is not so common”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bourbon Londrina Business Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Londrina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is a little old, and needs some renovating. My company has a contract with them, meaning that I often stay there and since the contract is already paid, we usually get the old dilapidated rooms with the tiny tiny beds.
Early this morning I was awoken by very loud music all of a sudden. To my surprise I was placed right next to three rooms that were converted into meeting rooms, where a music teacher was having a 'bing band music festival' !! It felt like the big band was right inside my room! I asked for a room change and the receptionist gave me some attitude, but eventually after breakfast I was given another room where the band couldn't be heard as loudly. This hotel should have more common sense not to place guests next to a music festival. Better yet music festivals should be kept to music studios or music halls, not hotels where we come to rest. I don't recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank furiousM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

Only stayed one night, but have mostly good things to say.
The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were good, the bed a little hard.
Only downside was slow Internet connections. Perhaps it's country wide, though, as experienced the same in São Paulo hotel.
I'd certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonySLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed just one night in Bourbon Londrina. I knew it is old, so it didn't bothered me. The room and the bathroom were small, but it was ok for one night. I didn't like the carpet on the floor. I don't like carpets and rugs, all this ugly stuff that always looks dirty. Despite that, I think it was clean.
The best of Bourbon Londrina wasn't exactly the breakfast, but the service at the breakfast. The waiter comes and say a warm "Good morning!". I chose my table and he showed me the buffet, asked me how I'd like my eggs, and so on. There was a self-service buffet, and other items that were served at the table. If I wanted something different, I asked for it, and - if possible, of course! - done!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The bread cheese here is excellent!!! I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvajoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Have been at Bourbon a number of times since some 20 years or so. The hotel remains a good one right downtown (some new hotels are located nowhere). Staff is kind and I have a special fare bcz of my friends in Londrina. On the other hand the hotel is getting old and comparing every new hotel has small rooms, very small bathrooms and almost no amenities . Breakfast is just fair but the room is small and becomes too busy at times, if more than one person it may become long to accomodate (they have an additional room they can open and sometimes they do it). Their small lounge bar serves food, nothing special or very accurate but it can help if you are unwilling to go out for lunch. Being in the center, even at walking distance or minutes away by taxi you can have several alternatives.
Internet is free in room and lobby, that is always a plus. No business center but you can use a computer in the lobby..for a short time and standing though.
They do have free parking next door and valet service free of charge. parking in Brasil is a must and free of charge is always wellcome.
Overall is not yet too bad and I will probably be there again. On the other hand soon or later I will try some other more new hotel in town and will let you have a report.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

Stayed one night here in early March 2007. We had travelled all day on the tour bus from Iguassu Falls so were pretty glad to stop & take it easy. Londrina seems like a nice place, reception staff were very helpfull & spoke english. Enjoyed this hotel. We dined at a Spanish restuarant (not in the hotel) & some in our group got very bad food poisoning. The hotel was very accomodating. Our flight left later in the day so they allowed the sick ones late checkout giving them time to recover. Stay away from Spanish food in Londrina. Can't remember the name of the place.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Londrina hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boulevard
Hotel Boulevard
#2 of 20 in Londrina
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Londrina
0.3 mi away
Bristol Londrina Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Blue Hotel Express
Golden Blue Hotel Express
#5 of 20 in Londrina
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Londrina
Comfort Suites Londrina
#3 of 20 in Londrina
1,248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Harbor Inn Londrina
Hotel Harbor Inn Londrina
#20 of 20 in Londrina
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Londrina Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Londrina Business Hotel

Address: Alameda Miguel Blasi 40 | Centro, Londrina, State of Parana 86010-070, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Londrina > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Londrina
#5 Business Hotel in Londrina
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Londrina Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown, Bourbon Londrina stands out for its proximity to business and financial centers, with easy access to various bars and restaurants. The hotel is next to Londrina's Cathedral, an important tourism spot, at only 10 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bourbon Londrina Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Londrina Business Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing