We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ecoporto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pousada Ecoporto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Ecoporto
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Porto de Galinhas
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, São Paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ecoporto”
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Lovely, by the beach, silent. The owners are a couple from South Brazil which means that there are lots of books araound, the silence is one of the mains characteristic for who searchs for resting.

Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank acristina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    252
    41
    4
    3
See reviews for
216
431
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

If want to runaway from big, crowded resorts and if you are looking for a small, but cozy and exclusive place to stay in Porto de Galinhas. Pousada Ecoporto is the right place.

The best of it is the proximity to the beach and tranquility it can provide. There are only 28 rooms (all facing the ocean with big balcony and hammock) . You can relax in the swimming pool or under the coconut tree in comfortable shares feeling the breeze of the ocean (very windy place, which comforts you from the very hot weather).

Feeling like taking a swim in the sea or walking on the beach? With only 10 steps you reach the white sand of the "Cupe Beach". Lots of waves, kind of dangerous sea, but not crowded at all. No sales people, no loud music, no kids screaming, no guys playing football.

The room is big and comfortable. Bathroom could be better.
Restaurant is ok and staff too.

I would definitively recommend and come back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

This is a review written by a person who hates beach, sun and sea. Despite all this detestable things, I've really enjoyed my stay at Ecoporto in Porto de Galinhas. I went there with my boyfriend who, opposite from me, loves beach, sun and sea. He liked the hotel too.
The building has all the rooms with views to the beach, and just to the beach. There's no way of being watched by curious neighbours, real privacy. Each room has a balcony and a "rede", that brazilian hanging bed.
Pousada Ecoporto is near the beach, but it is not in the touristic center of Porto de Galinhas. It can be good for those who enjoy walking "au bord de la mer" to reach the restaurants and stores, and for those who prefer sleep in a quiet place than to be bothered all night by the music from the bars and restaurants.
The most impressive is the kindness of the whole staff. The owners are always there to assure the quality of all services. The breakfast and dinner are good and the waitress, excellent! She can tell the guests the name of each hen of the decoration (hen = galinha, from Porto de "Galinhas"). If I didn't hate beaches so much, I would be seriously attempted to stay at Ecoporto forever.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Very large sea view room, we could hear the waves beating on the shore. Our room had a balcony with a hammock for two, perfect for a nap at the end of the day. Lots os natural lighting in the room.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious, specially the homemade cakes.
The pool is nice and the hotel is right on the beach, within walking distance from the village center.

  • Liked — The entire experience
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joburg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto de Galinhas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
#8 of 24 in Porto de Galinhas
2,085 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Porto de Galinhas
Village Porto de Galinhas
#9 of 24 in Porto de Galinhas
2,767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kembali Hotel
Kembali Hotel
#1 of 24 in Porto de Galinhas
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armacao
Hotel Armacao
#5 of 24 in Porto de Galinhas
1,942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pousada Iande
Pousada Iande
#4 of 24 in Porto de Galinhas
400 reviews
3.5 mi away
Xales de Maracaipe Pousada
Xales de Maracaipe Pousada
#7 of 24 in Porto de Galinhas
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Ecoporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Ecoporto

Property: Pousada Ecoporto
Address: Avenida Beira Mar, s/n | Merepe 2 - Km 6,5, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca > Porto de Galinhas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#5 Family Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Ecoporto 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pousada Ecoporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Ecoporto Porto De Galinhas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing