We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerville Beach Resort(Porto de Galinhas)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marupiara by GJP(Porto de Galinhas)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas(Porto de Galinhas)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Porto de Galinhas(Porto de Galinhas)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Ecoporto(Porto de Galinhas)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armacao Porto de Galinhas(Porto de Galinhas)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marulhos Suites Resort(Porto de Galinhas)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xales de Maracaipe Pousada(Porto de Galinhas)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Marambaia Do Porto(Porto de Galinhas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
893
590
138
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
590
138
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetgreat hotelswimming pooltaxibeach
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Light
+ nice hotel on the beach
+ rooms with much space

Shadow
- only small sun umbrellars
- difficult to find a place in the shadow
- loud music during the day at the poolside
- average breakfast buffett
- no one speaks English

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel has a good structure and the rooms are roomy.

Positive points:
- The restaurant is good. Good food and the breakfast is well
- The rooms are spacious and, in general, very calm and with a private balcony
- The structure in general is good and the places are well preserved and with a good appeareance

Negative points:
- Service is inefficient. We had to ask many times the same things (requests in the reception, restaurant and massage)
- Slow to repair the items of the room (muted phone, bad signal of the TV)
- No wi-fi inside the rooms
- Bad room lighting (very dark)
- You cannot swim in the sea next to the hotel (open sea)
- There is a partnership with "Luck Receptivo" (the main travel agency of the region), it's very expensive and they fool the clients

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marciofleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We've tried to make sense of the other reviews here. We stayed a week and our view is the following: the pools are great, pool bar has a limited food offer but the service is very friendly and prices are very reasonable, while we were there the breakfast buffet was absolutely great including a cook who made pancakes or tapoica's on order - all included in the same basic buffet price. The evening buffets are not always on, when they are, they have a different specialty every night. The a-la carte dishes are not so special. Not very expensive either. There was no charge for the WiFi and we had a choice of two transmitters and one of them always worked ok - but in the evenings a lot of kids log on and it slows down a lot. The main reason not everybody may be happy is that the rooms are obviously designed to cope with guests and their childrenn running in and out while having been to the pool or the beach - what could be tiled, had been tiled. With local tiles apparently, effective but somewhat crude. The furniture is a mix of good hardwood stuff and some other stuff that was not up to hotel use and showed it. The plumbing worked but here too the quality was somewhat suspect.
The beds are good but the airco is somewhat noisy. The staff are very friendly, however as everywhere in the Recife region they do NOT speak a lot of English. Finally, the place is very safe. By comparison with other hotels and Pousadas in the region, this is very likely to be the best or close second best. (Most of the town of Porto de Galinhas, cute as it is, does not even have paved roads!) If you spend most of your time outside, on a trip or in the pool, or in the fitness or game room, you're likely to have a great time at very reasonable costs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dutch_gooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in February. Very nice resort, great pool, right on the beach. The apartment we stayed in was ok. We saw that there were different types of apartments, but we think they might have been private ones. We had an oceanfront apt which was amazing! There was a bedroom with an ok bed, some closet space, a kitchen and livingroom with tv and a bathroom. The resort grounds are amazing, would have liked the apts to be a bit better, but it didn't really matter as we spent most our time outside anyway.

The location is a bit far out, but one can easily hop on one of the small white busses into town (2 R per person). It's cheaper than a taxi (10 R).

Porto de Galinhas is such a lovely, colorful and charming place. We were surprised that there were such few tourists there! It was nice to be able to not see gringos all over! :) It was mostly Brazilians on vacation when we were there. The town centre has lots of nice little shops and great restaurants. Be sure to go see the piscinas naturais at low tide.

Happy travelling!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelagentoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a week in Jan 2009.
We had booked a basic room (With our Brazil package) which turn out to be more like a Junior Suite! Our room consisted of a bedroom with a King sized bed and good airconditioning as well as of a spacious living room with a fully equipped kitchenette. However, the living room was lacking AC, the furniture was very minimalistic and the ventilation had been solved with couple of small open "windows" facing the back yard. This arrangement was not nice, because mosquitos tended to enter the room thru them. Well, we as many others solved the problem by bloking the ventilation and simply having the balcony door open. Furthermore, all the balconies are facing the inner yard pool or beach area and are relatively spacious and comfy, so we ended up spending more time there anyway.

Most of the time we do not need front office services during our trips, but when we did ask them for some small things like taxis. The service was always polite, but not very service oriented.

When we arrived we saw a huge dead bug next to the sofa, but otherwise the room was bug free. The housekeeping service was not spectacular, but they took care of the basics. You get what you pay for...

The Resort has 2 pools as well as a beatiful beach front with plenty of sunbeds. It is a good place to start the day, because the beach is clean, beatiful and safe. On somedays we walked along the beach all the way to town.

The resort has loads of facilities for kids and adults e.g. both pools are suitable for children. There is a huge children playground with all sort of things and in addition they have table tennis, 8 ball, tennis, football and basketball facilities available!

Breakfast was included in our rate and they had a vast variety to offer. The service was however again polite, but kinda slow.

We actually tried their lunch and dinner only once. Both times the food was bad.
Frankly, we had our worst meals here during our two week holiday. We did not get food poisoning nor was the food old, but there just was no flavour at all and the food was very processed. Atleast, at these part locals now how to to very tasty food, so you can get a delicious meal for much less.

All in all I think it was a good value deal. Porto De Galinhas is just getting used to tourism, so one shouldn't expect western service standards all the way, but it is getting there. Thenn again it is apart of the Porto De Galinhas charm! People are still genuien there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews