We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love Porto de galinhas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Porto de Galinhas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is awesome except the rooms.

the grounds are well kept the pool is nice, bar pool is well staffed. food is pretty good. some days better than others.

the rooms are a bit utilatarian though. i dont think they are clean by my wifes standards but having travelled all over south america they are cleaned daily from top to bottom and even though the rooms may not look super clean on the surface they are.

i would stay here again as i love the whole area of porto de galinhas

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmountcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigues F, Gerente at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to send your comments after your stay in our Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house.

We hope your return very soon.

Regards,

Rodrigues Filho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The accommodation (for 5 people) was reserved on 28Mar14 through booking.com to stay in the hotel from 15 to 22May14. On 12May14 they cancelled the reservation telling that there is no availability of room and there is no negotiation for that. Simply cancelled.

If you intend to stay in this hotel during your vacation, I recommend not go there. They do it with everybody.

They do not respect the clients.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Teresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigues F, Gerente at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear lady,

Your reservation has been canceled because your credit card has not been authorized.
As agreed with Booking.com is charged the cost of a day as collateral. Unfortunately your credit card was not authorized and you did not inform another valid card.

We respect our customers a lot.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spend 1 night. The common area is ok, pool and the yard. However the room and the food are really bad. The room was dirty and the breakfast is very simple for price. Definitely is a not a good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Safreire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigues F, Gerente at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest,

First of all appreciate your opinion, even being so negative. We are sorry that your stay was not pleasant, but some problems cited does not reflect the events and others will be calculated based on our guidelines. We are the 6th Hotel in Porto de Galinhas best evaluated by this site and are working seriously for that.

Regards,

Rodrigues Filho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Small tourist village, you feel immidiately welcome and you get bearings easy 'cause it's looks friendly and it is not massive. Swimming pool and location are at the top, in beach front. The rooms are ok. Outstanding Evening buffet, varied and complete. The bad point is the service, not up to international tourism, no one speaks English!
Highly recommended for families and couples on a romantic holiday. Not for friends / Single!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreadookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licio A, Manager at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Cliente,

Agradecemos pelos comentários positivos sobre a sua estada no Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel e esperamos ter honra de poder hospedá-los novamente em uma próxima oportunidade.

Cordialmente,

Licio A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Light
+ nice hotel on the beach
+ rooms with much space

Shadow
- only small sun umbrellars
- difficult to find a place in the shadow
- loud music during the day at the poolside
- average breakfast buffett
- no one speaks English

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel has a good structure and the rooms are roomy.

Positive points:
- The restaurant is good. Good food and the breakfast is well
- The rooms are spacious and, in general, very calm and with a private balcony
- The structure in general is good and the places are well preserved and with a good appeareance

Negative points:
- Service is inefficient. We had to ask many times the same things (requests in the reception, restaurant and massage)
- Slow to repair the items of the room (muted phone, bad signal of the TV)
- No wi-fi inside the rooms
- Bad room lighting (very dark)
- You cannot swim in the sea next to the hotel (open sea)
- There is a partnership with "Luck Receptivo" (the main travel agency of the region), it's very expensive and they fool the clients

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marciofleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We've tried to make sense of the other reviews here. We stayed a week and our view is the following: the pools are great, pool bar has a limited food offer but the service is very friendly and prices are very reasonable, while we were there the breakfast buffet was absolutely great including a cook who made pancakes or tapoica's on order - all included in the same basic buffet price. The evening buffets are not always on, when they are, they have a different specialty every night. The a-la carte dishes are not so special. Not very expensive either. There was no charge for the WiFi and we had a choice of two transmitters and one of them always worked ok - but in the evenings a lot of kids log on and it slows down a lot. The main reason not everybody may be happy is that the rooms are obviously designed to cope with guests and their childrenn running in and out while having been to the pool or the beach - what could be tiled, had been tiled. With local tiles apparently, effective but somewhat crude. The furniture is a mix of good hardwood stuff and some other stuff that was not up to hotel use and showed it. The plumbing worked but here too the quality was somewhat suspect.
The beds are good but the airco is somewhat noisy. The staff are very friendly, however as everywhere in the Recife region they do NOT speak a lot of English. Finally, the place is very safe. By comparison with other hotels and Pousadas in the region, this is very likely to be the best or close second best. (Most of the town of Porto de Galinhas, cute as it is, does not even have paved roads!) If you spend most of your time outside, on a trip or in the pool, or in the fitness or game room, you're likely to have a great time at very reasonable costs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dutch_gooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto de Galinhas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
#7 of 28 in Porto de Galinhas
2,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Solar Porto de Galinhas
#6 of 28 in Porto de Galinhas
2,454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armacao Porto de Galinhas
Armacao Porto de Galinhas
#8 of 28 in Porto de Galinhas
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Porto de Galinhas
Village Porto de Galinhas
#9 of 28 in Porto de Galinhas
3,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marupiara by GJP
Marupiara by GJP
#14 of 28 in Porto de Galinhas
1,666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kembali Hotel
Kembali Hotel
#1 of 28 in Porto de Galinhas
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel

Address: Rodovia PE 09-Km 06, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca > Porto de Galinhas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
Price Range: £101 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel is located at the seashore in one of the most exclusive areas of Porto de Galinhas, an area of fascinating features , extraordinary calmness and natural beauty at only 2.5 KM away from the natural reef pools , shops, restaurants and surrounded by the crystal clear waters of the Atlantic ocean . The special charm of the Porto Galinhas Praia Hotel and the warm atmosphere of Porto de Galinhas will make you feel at home. A combination of leisure and refinement, the hotel offers impeccable service , excellent cuisine and comfortable accommodations , confirming the tradition of the ideal place to stay in Porto de Galinhas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto De Galinhas Praia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing