We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marupiara by GJP(Porto de Galinhas)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas(Porto de Galinhas)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Iande(Porto de Galinhas)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armacao Porto de Galinhas(Porto de Galinhas)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Ecoporto(Porto de Galinhas)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marulhos Suites Resort(Porto de Galinhas)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xales de Maracaipe Pousada(Porto de Galinhas)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Marambaia Do Porto(Porto de Galinhas)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Summerville Beach Resort(Porto de Galinhas)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
888
590
137
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
590
137
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetgreat hotelswimming pooltaxibeach
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is awesome except the rooms.

the grounds are well kept the pool is nice, bar pool is well staffed. food is pretty good. some days better than others.

the rooms are a bit utilatarian though. i dont think they are clean by my wifes standards but having travelled all over south america they are cleaned daily from top to bottom and even though the rooms may not look super clean on the surface they are.

i would stay here again as i love the whole area of porto de galinhas

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmountcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigues F, Gerente at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to send your comments after your stay in our Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house.

We hope your return very soon.

Regards,

Rodrigues Filho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The accommodation (for 5 people) was reserved on 28Mar14 through booking.com to stay in the hotel from 15 to 22May14. On 12May14 they cancelled the reservation telling that there is no availability of room and there is no negotiation for that. Simply cancelled.

If you intend to stay in this hotel during your vacation, I recommend not go there. They do it with everybody.

They do not respect the clients.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Teresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigues F, Gerente at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear lady,

Your reservation has been canceled because your credit card has not been authorized.
As agreed with Booking.com is charged the cost of a day as collateral. Unfortunately your credit card was not authorized and you did not inform another valid card.

We respect our customers a lot.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spend 1 night. The common area is ok, pool and the yard. However the room and the food are really bad. The room was dirty and the breakfast is very simple for price. Definitely is a not a good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Safreire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigues F, Gerente at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest,

First of all appreciate your opinion, even being so negative. We are sorry that your stay was not pleasant, but some problems cited does not reflect the events and others will be calculated based on our guidelines. We are the 6th Hotel in Porto de Galinhas best evaluated by this site and are working seriously for that.

Regards,

Rodrigues Filho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Small tourist village, you feel immidiately welcome and you get bearings easy 'cause it's looks friendly and it is not massive. Swimming pool and location are at the top, in beach front. The rooms are ok. Outstanding Evening buffet, varied and complete. The bad point is the service, not up to international tourism, no one speaks English!
Highly recommended for families and couples on a romantic holiday. Not for friends / Single!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreadookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licio A, Manager at Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Cliente,

Agradecemos pelos comentários positivos sobre a sua estada no Porto de Galinhas Praia Hotel e esperamos ter honra de poder hospedá-los novamente em uma próxima oportunidade.

Cordialmente,

Licio A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Light
+ nice hotel on the beach
+ rooms with much space

Shadow
- only small sun umbrellars
- difficult to find a place in the shadow
- loud music during the day at the poolside
- average breakfast buffett
- no one speaks English

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews