We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
398
423
207
47
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
423
207
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool shower pressure nice place to stay walking distance mall supermarket bedroom sea boat beaches
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel various times over the last 10 years. It is very nice with ample rooms. The restaurant serves good food at honest prices. Good for business trips and family trips. The personnel attending is very nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Koen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Mercure Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Angra.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel for the 40th navy school reunion and it was incredible. There is a mall walking distance and harbor with restaurants.

Angra dos Reis is small with very limited access to the beaches (only two), the beauty of this place is to get on a boat and explore the island around. Note that it is very tropical so the weather changes very quickly.

The Hotel is great! Bed is comfortable, the shower pressure is nice and hot water is strong, great TV selection (multiple language channels), good room service, the rooms are very big and nice, all with deck area overlooking the property and sea.
The pool is the highlight of this place, they have an infinity pool, a kid's pool and a covered thermal pool.

Overall this hotel was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taixlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Mercure Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Angra.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

High quality on room one or two bedrooms availeble.All rooms with livingroom and varanda.You can even sit on the veranda then it is raining.
Staf is good,rooms are clean and most of the staff speaks english.
Hotel is used by companies as lodging for there workers so there is always guests around and the resturant have standing buffet.

Room Tip: Even numbered ending rooms against the pool.uneven is more quite away from pool.90% of the rooms have sea wiev
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PerS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Mercure Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Mr Per,
It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Angra.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My family and I stayed 3 days at Gold Tulip Hotel. The rooms are really good (tv, shower, air conditioning, etc). The swimming pools are excellent (the best part). The staff is friendly. The hotel is next to the sea but unfortunately there is no beach for sunbathers. It is more like a harbor, full of boats (small ones). About the city, it is old and surrounded by hills. It is not beautiful but the historical part is worth visiting. Other thing not so good: the elevators are old and often stay 'out of service'.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Mercure Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Leonardo,

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.

We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Poryo Bali.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.

We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My family and I had a great experience in Gold Tulip Hotel. The hotel is beautiful, organized and clean, the Staff was very friendly and efficient. The brekfast is good and diversified. Was a great week for us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iandere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Mercure Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Iandere

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews