We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Tulip Porto Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Angra Dos Reis
Certificate of Excellence
moscow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Golden Tulip Porto Bali”
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Hotel has a very nice territory with beautiful trees, flowers etc. I live in apartment room, so it were two rooms, bath, and small area with kichen things. The balcony has sea view. Breakfast was not bad, with hot waffles.
Swimming pool was big with different overhead small bridges and several small areas to swim. The only thing I didn't like was no beach or just opportunity to swim in the sea.
Very nice hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pticha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis, responded to this review, 8 September 2016
Dear Pticha

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Porto Bali.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    353
    166
    37
    20
See reviews for
303
351
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I have travelled the world, but nothing could have prepared me for this hotel disaster! The website looked beautiful... like a "resort", however, when we arrived, it quickly became apparent that this hotel needs to be levelled and the staff fired! Where do I start? The halls are dark and depressing, the rooms are small and dirty, the elevators were broken, the pool was "out of service indefinitely", the staff was rude and cranky, they will only give you one towel, which takes hours to arrive...we checked out and left early...I would rather sleep in the car! PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lglbeagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis, responded to this review, 8 September 2016
Dear lglbeagal

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Porto Bali.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Very nice hotel, or rather more accurately described as an Aparthotel (A Hotel that has serviced apartments). The apartment we stayed in was a one bedroom, with a balcony and kitchen. Very nice and modern....clean, big bathroom. Overall highly recommended. Recommended this hotel to my friend who also was very pleased with his experience.

The included breakfast was not too great, but acceptable to at least get the day started.

The Hotel also has a very nice and huge pool area....a very nice and relaxing spot to hang-out.

Angra dos Reis - the city where this hotel is located - in itself is not very nice. Highly recommended, however, is the day long Schooner boat ride that tours several of the islands close by. The best and easiest way to take the Schooner tour is to buy the tickets at the hotel itself....the boat picks up passengers at the hotel's dock first before picking up other tourist in center of Angra dos Reis. The Islands are very beautiful.

From this hotel it is also possible to make a day trip to Paraty, a historic city about 1 and 1/2 hour from Angra dos Reis. Paraty can be best compared to St. Augustine, Florida - except, in my opinion much nicer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis, responded to this review, 8 September 2016
Dear Tom

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Porto Bali.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I arrived in this hotel a little bit late in the evening, the front desk was friendly, and it didn't take a long time for us to get into the room. The atmosphere was more like an apartment, where you go through a hall with couches to the elevators. We got a nice room, with a kitchen, a bedroom, and a small livingroom.

The room was clean, it was quiet too, so it felt peaceful. We had a great view from our balcony, facing the blue ocean, so it was great.

The location was a little bit in the middle of nowhere, and the restaurant was small too, so we had to eat out. The weird thing was this hotel has Balinese style. When you go to Brazil, you get Brazilian thing, not Balinese thing. So for me, it was a bit weird.

Overall, this place is great especially the view!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZaneSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis, responded to this review, 8 September 2016
Dear Zane

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Porto Bali.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

We were travelling from Rio to Ilha Grande and wanted to spend a night in Angra to give us a little more flexibility. We found the Golden Tulip on Expedia, and although it was a little above our budget, decided to book 1 night there.

We arrived at the bus station in Angra and took a taxi to the hotel which cost around R$9. The hotel was huge and when we got to our room we couldnt quite believe the size of it! !We had a suite with huge kitchen/dining/lounge area, lovely bathroom with massive shower, bedroom with walk in wardrobe and 2 balconys! For the price we paid (£85), we were very impressed.

There was a beautiful pool area with huge pool, jacuzzi and a bar right next to it. Sitting drinking Caiprinhas watching the sunset was rather wonderful!

We didnt make it to breakfast the next morning so cannot comment on what it was like.

The only thing that made the experience less enjoyable was that the staff were not particularly friendly. However, we would still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiederham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eny G, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis, responded to this review, 8 September 2016
Dear Katiederham

It was a pleasure recieving you in our hotel.
We from BHG team appreciate you're comments from you're stay at Golden Tulip Porto Bali.
It is very important to us , because is through these comments that we can improve our services to best serve you , and make you're stay very pleasant.
We hope to have you with us again soon for a next stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angra Dos Reis
4.6 mi away
Promenade Angra dos Reis
Promenade Angra dos Reis
#2 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
6.5 mi away
Portogalo Suite Hotel
Portogalo Suite Hotel
#12 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
7.2 mi away
Samba Angra dos Reis
Samba Angra dos Reis
#6 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Real
Hotel Porto Real
#3 of 5 in Mangaratiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vila Gale Eco Resort de Angra
Vila Gale Eco Resort de Angra
#3 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
9.1 mi away
Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel
Angra dos Reis Boutique Hotel
#1 of 60 in Angra Dos Reis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis

Property: Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
Address: Estrada do Marinas 1111 | Praia do Jardim, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro 23907-000, Brazil (Formerly Golden Tulip Porto Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Angra Dos Reis > Praia do Jardim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angra dos Reis is a paradisiacal destination with more than 365 islands, waterfalls and countless beaches. Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis Hotel is strategically located near the entrance of the city, within walking distance from Pirata's shopping mall, next to the city Boat Marina. For golf lovers, the hotel is 27km away from a golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Porto Bali Hotel Angra Dos Reis
Golden Tulip Angra Dos Reis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing