We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portogalo Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Samba Angra dos Reis(Angra Dos Reis)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Promenade Angra dos Reis(Angra Dos Reis)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Angra dos Reis(Angra Dos Reis)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angra Boutique Hotel(Angra Dos Reis)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Dos Corsarios(Angra Dos Reis)
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
60
141
183
97
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
141
183
97
99
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great hotel...don't listen to all of the bad reviews!!! Yes the rooms are outdated but they are kept very clean and have a great view. The hotel is on a hilltop and has stunning views. The pool area is beautiful and had a great view of the area. The food and drinks were good. There is a chairlift that brings you from the hilltop where the hotel is located down to the beach, which is very neat. The beach is beautiful. It is in a cove so the beach does not get very crowded. It is a perfect location to decompress, relax and enjoy the beach or pool. In my opinion, the pool and beach areas are so nice, you shouldn't feel the need to spend much time in your room so it doesn't matter if they are a little old. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return to another stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cjgm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My fiance an I travelled around and looking for a hotel in this area. The area is really nice and shows the pure wilderness of Brasil. But is this a hotel? Its very old and run down, the staff is unpolite and invisible mostly despite we were the only guests. Sure it was not main season and during the week. We left without having breakfast or anything else. This is the hell without fire for 600 R$ per night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

It was my second time at Portogalo Suite Hotel. The view is very nice and there is lift that takes you down to the beach. The rooms are big , they have comfortable beds but they are really old and not very clean.The bathroom is very small. Last year I stayed in a standard room which was better than the deluxe room I stayed this year (2010). The pool is full of people and the food was terrible. I have a 9-year-old son that enjoyed a lot because they have a very nice staff to entertain the kids. The manager is not very nice. She should learn a little bit more how to take care of her guests. I would recommend the hotel if they updated their rooms and when the hotel is not fully booked.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

This was my first stop on my Brazil road trip. The hotel is tucked away off the main road, little drive and car park. Very large clean reception and quick check in. The hotel areas are very large and spacious, the area has a bar, restaurant area and cafe balconies over looking the pool and beach and they have their own ski lift down the the beach.

The rooms were very dissapointing, there were 4 of us 3 adults and a teen. There was a double bed and 2 very small child beds, The air con was the loudest thing in Brazil, even the earplugs had no effect. The floors were tiled and old, as was the very small bathroom and walk in shower. The balcony doors did not fit the frame so the mozzies had free entrance all night and we woke up to find worms climing the walls ! Very dissapointed as this hotel is not cheap by anyones standard.

The food was nothing special and a little sparse, something like a school dining area springs to mind. The outside areas, the pool, ski lift and beach was great. If I had the choice I would have paid less in any other hotel and would have had a better room and a better nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lamio01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não há diferenças entre quartos simples e luxuosos, além da TV.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews