We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere”
Review of Brava Club Pousada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brava Club Pousada
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Buzios itself is beautiful. We spent 7 nights and 8 days. Went to every beach. The service at this hotel is terrible. The smell of poop permiates the air as you watch sewer overflow run down the street towards the beach that you are supposed to enjoy. In the pictures on the website it looks like the hotel is pretty big place. Deceiving. Most of the places on the beach are for other places. There is basically no beach service for drinks or food. No one shows up. We got service from another person at another hotel on the beach. It is not handicap friendly at all. Most of the people working here do not have a clue as to what is going on. You order food and one person gets their food, another a half hour later. I received my shrimp an hour after everyone else already ate. Dangerous steps leading to the beach. Stay away. It is expensive and you get nothing in return. Go to Geriba beach.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tiggermc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and I love the location. The beach is amazing and it´s almost private for the hotel´s guest. They have a nice pool and a great deck. In the hotel you can have your breakfast with a beautiful view to the sea. The service is friendly. The price is a little bit expensive, but i think it´s worth.
Best for couples!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TabiTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Had an excellent time at this hotel. The service was friendly and the facilities well above par. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jack_and_dry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pamchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JuKmiciak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nathaliapassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hermosa su playa, lugar accesible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#9 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#31 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chez Pitu Praia Hotel
Chez Pitu Praia Hotel
#27 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
426 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brava Club Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brava Club Pousada

Address: Rua da Praia, 15 | Praia Brava - Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28925-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £98 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brava Club Pousada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Brava Club Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brava Hotel Buzios
Brava Club Pousada Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing