We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A boutique hotel with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed at serena with my husband and baby for 5nights. We were very surprised when we got there, even better then we expected. A beautiful poolarea, lovely room and super friendly staff.
We enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurant even though the meny could improve a little bit..
We were also happy to see there was umbrellas and sunbeds waiting for us at the beach, and my husband could borrow a surfboard for free the first time.
We also really enjoyed our massage at the hotel, a must try!
There is a few things that could improve, like the shuttle could go earlier then 7pm to town..
But overall we were very happy with our stay at Serna!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlinnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clean, great location, excellent staff ... will come back soon ...
When using the navigation (nokia maps) Serena street, Rua Campo de Pouso 1630 was not recognized ... we have used Avenida Geriba street as destination...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place has to be one of the nicest places I've staying in for the value. It's outstanding. Food and service is second to none and you 5 mins walk from the beach. I strongly recommend anyone stay here. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Get yourself one of the family rooms with the small hot tub. A lot of fun with family and friends.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Rooms 603 + 803 terribly dirty - cockroaches visiting in 803. Management not at all friendly or helpful. Nice breakfast but dinner tasteless. Internet not working in rooms, neither did hotel telephone or fitness machines. Food plates left out day and night. - not worth the price all in all. Not to be recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Reidun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Comfortable, clean and convenient to the Geriba beach. Quiet with good meals both for breakfast and dinner. Hotel shuttle to Buzios well run and quite convenient; certainly better than driving and searching for parking. Staff attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquesLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved it! A real oasis. Friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere. Quiet local beach with good beach service. Unexpected free foot massage and free surf lesson. Air conditioning was quieter once we found the 'sleep mode' button!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank ermintrude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at Serena during January 2014. There are a lot of good things at Serena:
Employees: From front desk, bar to restaurant. Special thanks to Rocio at front desk and Diana (excellent animadora - probably one of the best I have found since we live here in Brazil)
Common areas: hotel is not big but even being fully booked you do not feel it at pool or common areas. May be to little space for breakfast but that is fine.
Beach service: good service too.
Parking guys: perfect
As summary employees are ready to help and take care of guest.
Is near Geriba beach. May be is something exceptional but while we were there it was windy and was not that good beach compared to other ones in Buzios. You can always take the shuttle to other beaches from the hotel.
Rooms are not exceptional but in a beach place we did not spend a lot of time in the bedroom. Go for Luxo A ( the ones without jacuzzi)
What I would suggest to improve is mattress, pillows, towels and bed sheets they are too low quality.
Regarding the price you pay, yes, it is expensive but is price you have to pay in Brazil (or at least this is our experience) when you want to get a reasonable good service. If you are going to compare price and services with Caribe or Asia you will be disappointed.
As summary Serena is a good option to choose for their offer which their employees helps to make it more attractive.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ferran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.6 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
566 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#9 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pousadas Unicornio
Pousadas Unicornio
#26 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chez Pitu Praia Hotel
Chez Pitu Praia Hotel
#25 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#16 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios

Address: Rua Campo de Pouso 1630, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil (Formerly Serena Buzios)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#9 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#11 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#25 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#37 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £59 - £518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios is located just 100 meters from the Geriba beach, being the only resort with an easy beach-level access, providing an easier access to the elderly and younger children. Surrounded by 6,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens, the hotel also features a deck and lit outdoor pool, and a 24 hour bar service. Furthermore, recreational areas, and children's play area supervised by trained staff With complimentary WI-FI throughout the resort, our rooms range up to 70 m2 with king-sized beds, cable TV, Mini bar and a safe deposit box. Most rooms offer a beautiful private garden with a Jacuzzi. Our buffet breakfast stays open till 11 am with hot dishes prepared by our very own on site chefs. Our gourmet restaurant offers a wide range of international and local cuisine with a top notch bar service. Serena also offers a weekly program of live music shows. In addition, our service is also available at the beach providing beach chairs, umbrellas, tables and chairs. The hotel has a stylish modern design, but respects the colonial materials and architecture of the local region. Serena offers free hourly shuttle services to downtown Buzios during the afternoon and night as well as other local beaches. Our guests are also encourages to take water sports lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serena Buzios Hotel Buzios
Serena Hotel Buzios
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing