We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Brazil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
167 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Best stay in Brazil”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was by far the best hotel we stayed during a one month trip in Brazil. Staff is amazing, speaks fluently English and Spanish (something rate in Brazil) and everything runs very smoothly.

The rooms are very beautiful (we had the suite) with one only negative which is the small size of the bathroom.

The variety and quality of breakfast is excellent! The food at the restaurant is also good and reasonably (for Buzios levels) priced.

The hotel offers a lot of free transfer to beaches, the city center and it is just a 2 minutes walk form the Geriba beach and a further 15 minutes walk to Manguinhos (and then Rasa and Baia Formosa) beaches.

The wi-fi was working excellent in the restaurant and reception but it was almost absent in the rooms.

highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip_Datum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    238
    58
    30
    38
See reviews for
308
519
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed at serena with my husband and baby for 5nights. We were very surprised when we got there, even better then we expected. A beautiful poolarea, lovely room and super friendly staff.
We enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurant even though the meny could improve a little bit..
We were also happy to see there was umbrellas and sunbeds waiting for us at the beach, and my husband could borrow a surfboard for free the first time.
We also really enjoyed our massage at the hotel, a must try!
There is a few things that could improve, like the shuttle could go earlier then 7pm to town..
But overall we were very happy with our stay at Serna!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlinnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clean, great location, excellent staff ... will come back soon ...
When using the navigation (nokia maps) Serena street, Rua Campo de Pouso 1630 was not recognized ... we have used Avenida Geriba street as destination...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place has to be one of the nicest places I've staying in for the value. It's outstanding. Food and service is second to none and you 5 mins walk from the beach. I strongly recommend anyone stay here. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Get yourself one of the family rooms with the small hot tub. A lot of fun with family and friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms 603 + 803 terribly dirty - cockroaches visiting in 803. Management not at all friendly or helpful. Nice breakfast but dinner tasteless. Internet not working in rooms, neither did hotel telephone or fitness machines. Food plates left out day and night. - not worth the price all in all. Not to be recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Reidun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Comfortable, clean and convenient to the Geriba beach. Quiet with good meals both for breakfast and dinner. Hotel shuttle to Buzios well run and quite convenient; certainly better than driving and searching for parking. Staff attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquesLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved it! A real oasis. Friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere. Quiet local beach with good beach service. Unexpected free foot massage and free surf lesson. Air conditioning was quieter once we found the 'sleep mode' button!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ermintrude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.6 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#26 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
540 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#19 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
724 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#11 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
671 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corais e Conchas
Corais e Conchas
#16 of 103 in Armacao dos Buzios
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios

Property: Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios
Address: Rua Campo de Pouso 1630, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil (Formerly Serena Buzios)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#9 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#11 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#25 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#37 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios is located just 100 meters from the Geriba beach, being the only resort with an easy beach-level access, providing an easier access to the elderly and younger children. Surrounded by 6,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens, the hotel also features a deck and lit outdoor pool, and a 24 hour bar service. Furthermore, recreational areas, and children's play area supervised by trained staff With complimentary WI-FI throughout the resort, our rooms range up to 70 m2 with king-sized beds, cable TV, Mini bar and a safe deposit box. Most rooms offer a beautiful private garden with a Jacuzzi. Our buffet breakfast stays open till 11 am with hot dishes prepared by our very own on site chefs. Our gourmet restaurant offers a wide range of international and local cuisine with a top notch bar service. Serena also offers a weekly program of live music shows. In addition, our service is also available at the beach providing beach chairs, umbrellas, tables and chairs. The hotel has a stylish modern design, but respects the colonial materials and architecture of the local region. Serena offers free hourly shuttle services to downtown Buzios during the afternoon and night as well as other local beaches. Our guests are also encourages to take water sports lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serena Buzios Hotel Buzios
Serena Hotel Buzios
Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing