We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perola Buzios Hotel
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel is just in the middle of everything: you are a few steps from the rua das pedras with all its bars and restaurants. The pool scene is superb. Cons: quite expensive and rooms in the front area can be noisy during the night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    232
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
222
372
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It is the second time I stay in this hotel. First time, I was in a convention and couldn't enjoy the city.
The hotel is very good. It's really close to the night life. The rooms need some improvement (they are getting old) but still are comfortables.
It was a bit cold and the warm pool was a gift. So relaxing...
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajante_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Besides one women I never experienced such unfriendly employees in a hotel! The pool needs an immediate refurbishment! The rooms have not been clean. Therefore the price is too high. Positiv is the fancy design. To improve the sitation, the personnel has to be chamged immediately and problems in the pool area have to be fixed by experienced cfatsmen! All in all I cannot recomend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kblaubaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

In the beginning was complicate, the hotel was full and the room had some problems. Half curtain was broken, no hot water (when I called they tried to teach me to move the tab in the correct position, I answered that I knew this....), and water was acumulating in the wash basing was accumulating water.... but everything was repaired quickly.
The room was spacious, tidy, clean. The swimming pool area very nice. The breakfast great! And the rest of the days I really enjoy being there. The best attitude of the hotel, was to allow the passengers leaving the room at 12 to stay in teh swimming pool area, giving the same good attention as when we were in the room. Near CENTRO, and very calm inside. Beatuful decoration, and in general, good attention. I will go back, in Buzios is not easy to find good price (or a medium price) and quality, a Pousada, many times, charge very much giving very few, but Perola is nice, neat, stylish and very clean!

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Sitting here writing this by the pool on my notebook. Photos on the site dont do it justice. Its better. Friendly staff, clean and the pool is the perfect place to chill whilst escaping the busy streets - or waiting to go for the standard 11pm dinner. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christopher88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Perola is in a good location and has a nice pool area but that's about it.

Our 'superior' room was right at the end of the hotel which backs directly onto a public gymnasium.

This means that at 6am in the morning, the gym starts cranking out cheesy hi-energy tunes at full volume and you can forget about a sleep in.

When we were woken up by the music on the first morning at the hotel, we rang reception to complain and were told that the gym wasn't part of the hotel therefore there was nothing they could do about it.

There are no views from this hotel and the staff were very hit/miss. One of the girls at breakfast was incredibly polite and friendly but some of the staff at reception were cold and completely unaccommodating.

We checked out after 2 nights and went to stay at Casas Brancas instead which was absolute bliss. If only we'd gone straight there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustinPowers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The hotel is wonderfully laid out, with the swiming pool area as its centre piece attraction. The photos on their website show exactly how it is. We stayed in a "Premium" room which had its own jacuzzi in the private garden. The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom quite large. There are some signs that the property is ageing and could do with cosmetic repair work - however the overall experience of the hotel ambience is very high and its location means you don't have to catch taxis at night to the nearby nightlife in Rua das Pedras. The service was prompt and the breakfast buffet was excellent. I could easily spend every day here at the pool, weather permitting. Buzios is prone to rain in summer and winter so be prepared to have something to do when the sun isn't shining ! Buzios is a fun place and The Perola is an excellent choice to stay with easy access to taxis to take you around the different beach locations. The time, effort and cost involved in coming to Buzios might not be worth it if the weather is bad, and I have been here twice now, in Dec 2009 and June 2010, with only a few sunny days in the two weeks (combined) I spent here.

All in all, a very good, high quality hotel with reasonable prices, which would probably suit the younger but wealthier chic crowd.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
914 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#19 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#14 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#3 of 100 in Armacao dos Buzios
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perola Buzios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perola Buzios Hotel

Property: Perola Buzios Hotel
Address: Avenida Jose Bento Ribeiro Dantas 222, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#5 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perola Buzios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perola Hotel (“Pearl Hotel”) is a 5-star boutique resort located in the center of the spectacular destination of Armacao dos Buzios, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The peninsula of Buzios is a popular resort destination surrounded by 23 distinctive beaches, limitless recreational activities and an active nightlife. The Perola Hotel is well known for its stunning design, showcasing over 700 hand-crafted paintings, sculptures and mosaics in every room, and immersing guests in the art of Buzios. The services of the Hotel include pool, heated jacuzzi, sauna, Spa, bar and an extraordinary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perola Buzios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perola Buzios Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing