We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good! With nice and bad points.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perola Buzios Hotel
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I have been spending the week of christmas and New Year Eve in Buzios for the last 10 years, and it was the first time I chose staying in the city center than on the beach. I thought it was a great experience because we avoided the traffic jams, being always in the opposite direction of the traffic flow when going by car to the different beach locations. Besides that we could freely drink alcohol during the evening because there was no car to drive back to the hotel, since Perola is located in the best area of the city (close to Rua das Pedras and Orla Bardot) where you find the best nightlife and restaurants of Buzios.

The positive things are the good location (an oasis in the busy streets), large rooms with a high ceiling, friendly staff, clean, good service, nice breakfast buffet, free of charge parking. Therefore the price is too high for some basic amenities the cost of it should offer: the hotel pool is wonderfull and nice to chill after spending the afternoon on the beach, it has free wi-fi connection so you can take your Ipad and catch up with the internet world but for me the problems were the lack of music (or in sometimes it was almost inaudible) and lack of personal bar service, everytime I wanted a drink I was supposed to go up to the bar and ask for it. Even the room decor is based on a rustic beach bungalow, it really needs a refurbishment, the AC is noisy and the windows are not sound proof, so the clubs around make too much noise during the night. Another point, even the hotel crowd was kind of chic there were too many noisy kids in the pool area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brazilianheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

we had a wedding in the nearby yatch club on saturday but we were not able to stay the whole weekend .the ideal was to arrive saturday after lunch and return home on sunday.we've tried several hotels&hostels:all of them asked us to pay the whole weekend,meaning2days although using just one.The ONLY one to agreed to receive just one night was this pérola(in portugues,'the pearl')
as we arrived a very nice lady asked "would you like to drink anything?a glass of water?perhaps some juice?a flute of champagne?"this flute was also offered at the breakfast!the breakfast was very good with the classical international menu.the rooms face the swimming pool area but are not disturbed by the noise as the windows are at the rear part,facing the small street behind.the room was big,with conditionated air

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acarajapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel is just in the middle of everything: you are a few steps from the rua das pedras with all its bars and restaurants. The pool scene is superb. Cons: quite expensive and rooms in the front area can be noisy during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It is the second time I stay in this hotel. First time, I was in a convention and couldn't enjoy the city.
The hotel is very good. It's really close to the night life. The rooms need some improvement (they are getting old) but still are comfortables.
It was a bit cold and the warm pool was a gift. So relaxing...
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajante_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Besides one women I never experienced such unfriendly employees in a hotel! The pool needs an immediate refurbishment! The rooms have not been clean. Therefore the price is too high. Positiv is the fancy design. To improve the sitation, the personnel has to be chamged immediately and problems in the pool area have to be fixed by experienced cfatsmen! All in all I cannot recomend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kblaubaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

In the beginning was complicate, the hotel was full and the room had some problems. Half curtain was broken, no hot water (when I called they tried to teach me to move the tab in the correct position, I answered that I knew this....), and water was acumulating in the wash basing was accumulating water.... but everything was repaired quickly.
The room was spacious, tidy, clean. The swimming pool area very nice. The breakfast great! And the rest of the days I really enjoy being there. The best attitude of the hotel, was to allow the passengers leaving the room at 12 to stay in teh swimming pool area, giving the same good attention as when we were in the room. Near CENTRO, and very calm inside. Beatuful decoration, and in general, good attention. I will go back, in Buzios is not easy to find good price (or a medium price) and quality, a Pousada, many times, charge very much giving very few, but Perola is nice, neat, stylish and very clean!

Room Tip: rooms in front of the pool are great!
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Gerardo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Sitting here writing this by the pool on my notebook. Photos on the site dont do it justice. Its better. Friendly staff, clean and the pool is the perfect place to chill whilst escaping the busy streets - or waiting to go for the standard 11pm dinner. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#30 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,038 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
556 reviews
1.3 mi away
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
#26 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
789 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#10 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#22 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perola Buzios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perola Buzios Hotel

Address: Avenida Jose Bento Ribeiro Dantas 222, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Business Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#6 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £90 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perola Buzios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perola Hotel (“Pearl Hotel”) is a 5-star boutique resort located in the center of the spectacular destination of Armacao dos Buzios, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The peninsula of Buzios is a popular resort destination surrounded by 23 distinctive beaches, limitless recreational activities and an active nightlife. The Perola Hotel is well known for its stunning design, showcasing over 700 hand-crafted paintings, sculptures and mosaics in every room, and immersing guests in the art of Buzios. The services of the Hotel include pool, heated jacuzzi, sauna, Spa, bar and an extraordinary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Perola Buzios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perola Buzios Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing