We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perola Buzios Hotel
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Sitting here writing this by the pool on my notebook. Photos on the site dont do it justice. Its better. Friendly staff, clean and the pool is the perfect place to chill whilst escaping the busy streets - or waiting to go for the standard 11pm dinner. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

Perola is in a good location and has a nice pool area but that's about it.

Our 'superior' room was right at the end of the hotel which backs directly onto a public gymnasium.

This means that at 6am in the morning, the gym starts cranking out cheesy hi-energy tunes at full volume and you can forget about a sleep in.

When we were woken up by the music on the first morning at the hotel, we rang reception to complain and were told that the gym wasn't part of the hotel therefore there was nothing they could do about it.

There are no views from this hotel and the staff were very hit/miss. One of the girls at breakfast was incredibly polite and friendly but some of the staff at reception were cold and completely unaccommodating.

We checked out after 2 nights and went to stay at Casas Brancas instead which was absolute bliss. If only we'd gone straight there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AustinPowers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The hotel is wonderfully laid out, with the swiming pool area as its centre piece attraction. The photos on their website show exactly how it is. We stayed in a "Premium" room which had its own jacuzzi in the private garden. The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom quite large. There are some signs that the property is ageing and could do with cosmetic repair work - however the overall experience of the hotel ambience is very high and its location means you don't have to catch taxis at night to the nearby nightlife in Rua das Pedras. The service was prompt and the breakfast buffet was excellent. I could easily spend every day here at the pool, weather permitting. Buzios is prone to rain in summer and winter so be prepared to have something to do when the sun isn't shining ! Buzios is a fun place and The Perola is an excellent choice to stay with easy access to taxis to take you around the different beach locations. The time, effort and cost involved in coming to Buzios might not be worth it if the weather is bad, and I have been here twice now, in Dec 2009 and June 2010, with only a few sunny days in the two weeks (combined) I spent here.

All in all, a very good, high quality hotel with reasonable prices, which would probably suit the younger but wealthier chic crowd.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I've stayed at la Perola twice. The pool is magnificent, the location is great, but no good views of any kind. It also seems to be showing some age.

I recommend this place if you've already had great views elsewhere during your stay. The staff is extremely helpful and attentive (which can sometimes feel rare in Brazil.) They're very multi-lingual, which is very helpful (have no one to blame but myself for that one.)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabUlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

After three weeks travelling in a 4x4 Pick up with a rooftent through Chile and Argentina we flew to Brazil to spent 4 days on the beach in Buzios before a quick visit to Rio and then flying back to Germany.

Peroal Buzios met my expectiations (room, service, location, breakfast, style of the hotel).

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biel100km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

everything from the very first minute was perfect! reception,room and dinner were amazing.the price is reasonable for such a great service! the place is soooooooo romanticly and nicely decorated that you think it belongs to a moovie scene. no nouveaux or old rich!everybody is treated in the same attentive and warm way.i will sure be back as soon as possible.thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Although I haven`t been to this hotel (although I really tried to) I would like to register my unsatisfaction with them. I have send them my first email in the beg. of August 2009 asking for prices and availability for one week in January 2010. They replied they did not have the prices yet, although I had no problems to get the information from other simpler hotels in Buzios. Tried again a couple of days later and no answer. Now again and they still don`t have the prices for the 1st week (maybe the busiest). I wanted to stay there from Jan 2 to 9, but they only have the prices for New Year and asked if I accept to book for that date ! Since when the hotel determines when the guest should go, just because they cannot have the price list for the following week !???
This is so ridiculous. Now I don.t want to stay there even for free, cause it is a sample of everything that could come !
As a Brazilian (living in Switzerland) I give myself the right to say that it is why Brazil is like it is. There are too many lazy people (not everyone, thank God).

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Service
8  Thank adr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
992 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#19 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
734 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#15 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
519 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perola Buzios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perola Buzios Hotel

Address: Avenida Jose Bento Ribeiro Dantas 222, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#6 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £79 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perola Buzios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perola Hotel (“Pearl Hotel”) is a 5-star boutique resort located in the center of the spectacular destination of Armacao dos Buzios, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The peninsula of Buzios is a popular resort destination surrounded by 23 distinctive beaches, limitless recreational activities and an active nightlife. The Perola Hotel is well known for its stunning design, showcasing over 700 hand-crafted paintings, sculptures and mosaics in every room, and immersing guests in the art of Buzios. The services of the Hotel include pool, heated jacuzzi, sauna, Spa, bar and an extraordinary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Perola Buzios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perola Buzios Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing