We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Telhado Verde by HTL
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We arrived at the Pousada with no expectations, and were really impressed from the very first moment!

The parking availability was great for such a small pousada. The breakfast was nice, even with home made juices. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and accommodating. And - the location was excellent. We had a car, so we could more freely travel from place to place, but the pousada was located just a few hundred meters from the beach.Also the pousada has its own pool and very green outdoor area.

I would recommend Telhado Verde to travelers. It's a bed & breakfast, so one could not expect four star facilities, but I personally felt right at home during my stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oceanbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank brunoliveira2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaysaSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at Telhado Verde by HTL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at Telhado Verde by HTL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank CharlesMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at Telhado Verde by HTL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank silvana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at Telhado Verde by HTL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vladlima78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at Telhado Verde by HTL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.1 mi away
Terra Sol Buzios by HTL
Terra Sol Buzios by HTL
#35 of 251 in Armacao dos Buzios
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jardim de Geriba
Jardim de Geriba
#224 of 379 in Armacao dos Buzios
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Tres Pescadores
Pousada Tres Pescadores
#76 of 379 in Armacao dos Buzios
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lagoa Beach Hostel Buzios
Lagoa Beach Hostel Buzios
#59 of 251 in Armacao dos Buzios
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Bella Geriba Buzios
Pousada Bella Geriba Buzios
#141 of 379 in Armacao dos Buzios
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Piratas de Buzios
Pousada Piratas de Buzios
#114 of 379 in Armacao dos Buzios
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telhado Verde by HTL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telhado Verde by HTL

Address: Rua Vieira Camara, 30 | Geriba Beach, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil (Formerly Pousada Telhado Verde)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 379 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £20 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Telhado Verde by HTL 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A time out is unique! Now, think about a small village with 23 astonishing beaches and live nightlife, every night. Now, think of a cosy charming place, 4 minutes walk from the best beach, with only 15 rooms in 3000 square meters of gardens, attentive service, friendly staff, with rewarded sustainable project. That's Buzios and our Telhado Verde by HTL. We do care about your downtime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Telhado Verde by HTL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telhado Verde By HTL Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing