We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Brasilia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I've been in Buzios for 5 times. I usually rent an apartment near Rasa Beach. At this time, however, I stayed in a hotel, because I was in Rio de Janeiro for vacation and suddenly decided to go to Buzios to cele brate my husband birthday there. In the first three days we stayed in Serena Buzios Resort. Nice hotel, good structure, but nothing especial. As we decided to spend some more time in Buzios and have booked this hotel for the three days only, we had to look for another place while there. I found Aquabarra in the net. This is a guesthouse, so don't expect any kind of service other than the basic. On the other hand, Alejandro and Lili made us fell at home! My kids who are 8 and 11 years old love the place. The decoration is nice and builds a peaceful connection with the nature. The location is not the best one if you don't intend to go by car or to rent one, unless you plan to relax, relax, and relax at this guesthouse and stay around the Geriba beach only. Anyway, I must admit that I cannot think of having a nice time in Buzios without a car... If you care a lot about cleaning, this is not exactly what I call a clean place, despite I cannot say it is dirty neither. What I mean is that it isn't clean enough if you are allergic. As a conclusion: beautiful and peaceful place.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuicaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    131
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
133
338
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RI
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Great place to sit back and relax... just what the Dr. ordered!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f3nwayg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Aqua barra is the most beautiful place I have ever been. The guesthouse and the staff are absolutely amazing. I would revisit this spa again and again.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santiago
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2009

great place, quite and confortable near the best beach of buzios.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcocaliri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2009

I stayed at the Aquabarra in the Spring and had a great time. Wonderful staff, beautiful place. One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. You must visit! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dredraea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dax
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2009

As soon as you get in this house you just feel in peace with yourself.
The room we had was fantastic in terms of decoration.
You can chill out around the swimming pool with a caipirinha and taste the superb home food.
Thanks to Lily and Alejandro who made our stay unforgetable.
We look forward to come back.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebasdax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2009

I was with my family in Aquabarra in October, 2009. It is a good place but nothing special because the daily rate is high. The place is cool and there is a zen atmosphery. The room is wide and confortable. The breakfast is good. I don´t recommend to go with small kids because there are many steps and decoration objects that can break. They offer wire less, internet and sauna, but everything are collected, until if you use the small refrigerator in the room to keep your foods, they collected for that. It is far 5 minutes to the beach and 15 minutes of the main street to catch a bus, the best is to rent a car.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LariPoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquabarra B, Gerente de recepção at Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your comment.
Make Aquabarra your home in Buzios.
We wait you here again.

Best regards;
Aline Narciso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
2.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#10 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
680 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
Le Village Buzios Boutique Hotel
#28 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pousadas Unicornio
Pousadas Unicornio
#26 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#13 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
834 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#8 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua da Colina de Geriba 16 | lot. Sitio do Campinho, Buzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#11 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#14 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa, with its authenticity and charisma will make it a unique place for your next vacations. It is located tree blocks away from the exclusive Geriba beach and 5 minutes from the famous Rua das Pedras (in car).Aquabarra offers a subtle luxury, focused on the comfort and the careful selection of each detail. Every corner features various objects, art pieces and special collections from our travels and experiences, aiming to reflect our personal style and emphasizing design, harmony and serenity.Our services include restaurant, lounge, bar and good music. Solarium, gazebos, ocean-view pool, sauna, and Spa area with excellent professionals. We count with 15 suites, all with different views and uniquely decorated.A very complete and delicious breakfast buffet is included in our rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel And Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel Buzios
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing