We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casagrande Hotel Boutique
Ranked #40 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2006

Been there for a week and stayed in a standard room (August 2006).
Swimming pool: mmmhhhh.... is just a square you can see on the website... don't think of swimming, nor sunbathing... there's not enough room on the deck (unless you are the only one there).
Room: nice and clean, small bed but good boxspring, no fridge, small TV with bad cable service. Excellent house keeping!
Breakfast is not buffet, but very good. It's served on the pool's deck so you can enjoy an incredible view. On late afternoons we used to enjoy amazing caipirinhas while watching the sun go down.
The pousada is located at a 30 minute walk from the Rua Das Pedras (center of Buzios), or a R$2 public-taxi (R$11 private-taxi).
The pousada has few rooms so the atmosphere is quite familiar. All employees' been great.

2  Thank CAMARAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 281 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Shrewsbury, MA
111
Reviewed 9 April 2006

We went to CasaGrande for Carnival 2006. The room was adorable, comfortable queen size bed, clean linens, bathroom was nice too with stand up shower (fits 2 -hehe). The view was just amazing of Joa Fernandes beach, which is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Because of the enormous hills, recommend taxi into the center of Buzios, $10 reis, worth it. Also did a tour to Cabo Frio, on an old style fishing boat, not luxurious but nice. People were great, defintely more expensive than Rio. Very Romantic for couples, we loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2006

We stayed at the Casagrande in Feb. 2006. We had prearranged transport from our hotel in Rio to the Casagrande through Vanina at Casagrande and everything worked out smoothly. When we arrived after the 2 hr. bus ride, we were overwhelmed with the beauty of this pousada -- the view of Jaoi Fernandes beach and the pool and patio area where we were given a cold drink while waiting (only briefly). The rooms are nicely decorated and clean and ours had a fabulous view with large windows. Breakfast was included and you had the choice to come to the pool deck or have it delivered to your room. Location was great: 5 min. walk to the beach and 20 min. to centro (Rue de Pedras). Casagrande has an arrangement with one of the beach restaurants that umbrellas and chaises and a table are provided free of charge as long as you order lunch -- and the grilled seafood was fabulous! The staff were pleasant and helpful. We loved this place!

18  Thank TyGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulvio L, Gerente at Casagrande Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: caipiriña al atardecer!! en la picina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marialia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#11 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Chimere
La Chimere
#2 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buzios Beach International Apart Hotel
Buzios Beach International Apart...
#98 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colonna Park Hotel
Colonna Park Hotel
#43 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#35 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Azeda Boutique Hotel
#14 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casagrande Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casagrande Hotel Boutique

Address: Rua 8, Quadra B, Lote 18 | Praia Joao Fernandes, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#13 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £60 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casagrande Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casagrande Hotel Boutique is a small design Hotels in Buzios, of special attractive charm and managed by its owners. Casagrande guests find themselves from the time of arrival with a personalized and friendly welcome, and this is the way Casagrande Hotel Boutique enhances the adventure of traveling. Sensitive travellers with a defined personal taste, lovers of the genuine and sophisticated, involve themselves into a minimalist atmosphere of an unquestionable exclusive design, making of Casagrande their choice for their next holidays. Casagrande Hotel Boutique stands out not only because of its old italian villa style, and the magnificent uninterrumpted 180 degrees views of the sea; but also because of the terraces with balusters, the arches and columns facing the ocean, the staircases of italian granite surronding the property; all of these, framed by palm trees and grounds of great beauty.. All the best for your accommodation in Buzios. The interiors of asian furniture, wooden ipe wood, and watercolour paintings of renowed artists are just some of the details used to create favourable lasting impressions and enjoyable moments for those people who get pleasure from stayind in small design hotels and wish to experience the adventure od travelling in a different way. At only 50 mts. From the Joao Fernandes the trendiest beach from the and just 10 minutes from the renowned "Ruas das Pedras". Casagrande Hotel Boutique lodges those travellers who appreciate with their full a memorable experience. Casagrande Hotel Boutique is the brand for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casagrande Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagrande Hotel Boutique Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing