We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay!!”
Review of PortoBay Buzios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PortoBay Buzios
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our stay in the hotel was awesome! The room was quiet and very confortable. The pool is very beautiful with good placas to relax and chill out. Though this hotel is located far from the Rua das Pedras, were everything happens, it is just 15 minutes walking from there. The crew was attentious but the tourist tips were not the coolest ones, so make a good previous research!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon!
Warm Regards from Búzios!

Sincerely Grateful,
Amanda Vieira
Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very good breakfast and pool area. No restaurant at the site, but lighter snacks and sandwiches were very good and we also ordered pizza one evening which worked out fine.
Location will mean a 15 minute walk to the beach and about the same to the city center. We found it to be a good location but unless you are prepared to walk it might be bothersome.

Room Tip: Bring mosqito repellent. Go for dinner at mystico (posada Abracadabra) 10 minute walk, great view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon!
Warm Regards from Búzios!

Sincerely Grateful,
Amanda Vieira
Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Hotel is great, well decorated and with a very helpful and friendly staff.
The breakfast by the pool is very good, and the rooms big and comfortable! Be prepared for the mosquitos but that is just part of being in a tropical country!
I recommend for everyone who wants to know Buzios!

Room Tip: chose a room with a balcony with a view to the swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkcuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon!
Warm Regards from Búzios!

Sincerely Grateful,
Amanda Vieira
Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

What a beautiful Pousada set in the most romantic and peaceful grounds. Such a laid back friendly place where the staff are more like helpful hosts / friends looking after you in their own home. Our suite was large, air conditioned, fully equipped mini bar and with a great balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast by the pool was in the morning was such a relaxing and calming experience against the buffet stampedes of large hotels.The location is a short walk from beaches and the centre of Buzios and a great location to explore from, reception organised a jeep / buggy for us which was great fun for getting around. Will definitely be recommending Porto Bay and Buzios to friends and family back in the UK.

Room Tip: There is free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms however we were able to pick up in our room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in Porto Bay Búzios!
Thank you for you feedback, we are delighted you enjoy our facilities, services and of course, the city of Búzios. It is pleasing to receive such comments as yours and to know we are caring for our guest properly.
We look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Amanda Vieira
Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I tried different pousadas in South America and Porto Bay Buzios was definitely the best one. Lovely big rooms with outdoor space, attention to detail in all common spaces, superb breakfast and friendly staff. You can walk to a couple of beaches and to the center of Buzios or reach the other beaches within 10 minutes with a taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlythetruth_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a great time in this hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. The suite was excellent and the breakfast was good. There is no restaurant for the dinner but in Buzios there are a lot of good places. The staff kan inform you about that, Lunch is possible and acceptabel quality.

Room Tip: Take a suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon!
Warm Regards from Búzios!

Sincerely Grateful,
Amanda Vieira
Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

After the madness of Rio, the Porto Bay was a really calm oasis.
Rooms, service, staff, gardens, location, design, furnishings, pool were all without fault.

As it had no restaurant, one was obliged to walk into town every evening - which was fine going, but a bit tedious on the way back.

Other than that we found the hotel welcoming , charming and individual.

Room Tip: Choose a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewmpbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Porto Bay Buzios. Your opinion is a very important reference to keep the standard of quality and we will check what happened to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Buzios.

Sincerely,
Amanda Vieira
Porto Bay Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#31 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#8 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortoBay Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortoBay Buzios

Address: Rua 15, n0 10 | Centro - Armacao de Buzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil (Formerly Porto Bay Glenzhaus)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#17 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £90 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PortoBay Buzios 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born as a small fishing village, today Buzios is a paradise for those who love gastronomy, art and ecology while at the same time boasting an amazing night life. PortoBay Buzios* is a boutique hotel in the city centre of the of Buzios. 21 Suites in a sumptuous tropical setting are a certain recipe for peace and quiet, all with silent air conditioning, free internet access and minibar. Breakfast can be served near the pool leading you to one more unforgettable moment... This boutique lodge is near the beaches that surround the peninsula and a few steps from the famous Rua das Pedras. Here you will find a huge variety of traditional stores, different art galleries, traditional handcraft and some amazing restaurants where you can appreciate the simple pleasures of food A corner of paradise...* Previously named as Porto Bay Glenzhaus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PortoBay Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bay Glenzhaus Hotel Buzios
Porto Bay Glenzhaus Buzios
PortoBay Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing