We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to enjoy Buzios”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was in Pousada Aguas Claras in July 2014. We were three families and we had a great time, they have a warm and a cool swimming pool, sauna, and great serving. The "tea time" from the house is lovely, and the breakfast is very generous, apart from being centrally located. The relation quality/ price is highly convenient so I recommend this place, Elena from Chile.

Room Tip: My impression is that all rooms are simple but equally good, though some if them have a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed there for 5 night during the high season of Buzios.
The staff was welcoming, rooms large and tidy and comfortable.
The swimming pool is just great with a large adult swimming pool a smaller one atop for the kiddies and an immersion pool. besides a sauna. (not that you need one in the heat of Buzios)
the location is a great mix of being close to the Rua das pedras (just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel) and the beaches are all in easy reach. an added advantage is that you can hop a van to the other beaches that pass just in front of the hotel.
As for the breakfast...well that's really one of the best breakfasts i've had in any hotels i've stayed in here in Brazil. lots on offer and always fresh and plentiful. with eggs and sausage or pao de queijo, white and yellow cheese (mussarela), ham. Many kinds of fruit (watermelon, melon, mango, papaya, banana and apples), assortment of cakes. besides cereal, marmalade,
homemade dulce de leche, fresh orange/melon/papaya/etc juice coffee and tea (and excuse me if i've forgotten something...)
You shall not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Pousada Aguas Claras is comfortable, well-located and beautifully decorated. Really charming!
I was very pleased with the friendly service, cleanliness of the rooms and good breakfast. What bothered me a bit was the noise of cars driving by as it is located on the main road from Buzios.
If you don't mind the noise, you'll love the place. It did not bother me uch as I spent a couple of nights. If you really want a relaxing holiday, look for another place away from the roads.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaundLindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

As said in other reviews, it's located walking distance from the centre and main attractions. While is not exactly in front of a beach, location is very convenient. Very clean, great service, nice pool, wet sauna, bedrooms and fantastic buffet breakfast!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RarelyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We 4 friends planned a last minute trip for 4 days during Christmas week in Buzios and were worried we would not find a good place to stay. Aguas Claras to the rescue! Smaller and lesser known, we snagged their last available room. They were conveniently just a safe 2 block walk from the Centro and the famous Rue das Pedras where all of the beautiful shops and swanky restaurants are located. The staff was friendly and spoke multiple languages. The included breakfast buffet spread varied each day to include eggs, pancakes, banana bread, ham, cheeses, sausages, and tons of fruits and juices. Beautiful long swimming pool that my fitness-oriented friend managed to do some laps in. Pool table and movies to rent (all in Portuguese though). Rooms were clean and bathroom was spacious, great water pressure in the shower. We had 4 single beds in our room. A safe, powerful AC, TV/DVD player included. On Christmas day they sweetly left a bag of chocolates, cookies, and a card on our beds - now that was thoughtful service! Very pleased with our stay and would return to this pousada gladly!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisch29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Really great location, easy 5 minute walk to the central area of restaurants and shops. Good range At breakfast, cake and coffee offered complimentary late afternoon, very thoughtful helpful staff although communication can be tough as most staff speak very little English. Good room size with all you'd need but only bar snacks here no restaurant available

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxx26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Excellent "Pousada", beautiful, nice swimming pools, great staff, very large and comfort room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#7 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Chimere
La Chimere
#3 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
682 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#9 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
693 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios

Address: Estrada da usina s/n Lote 4, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £65 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200 meters from Rua das Pedras and Orla Bardot and very close to the beach. Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios offers charming and welcoming atmosphere that makes your beach holiday a very special time. Our installations have been carefully decorated for your welfare. Aguas Claras’ rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, queen size beds, safe, DVD, TV, sound system, refrigerator, hair dryer. Also Breakfast buffet, free parking, Steam sauna and swimming pool for children and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing