We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and very central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Saint Germain
Ranked #240 of 381 Armacao dos Buzios B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at the Pousada at the height of the season and whilst room rates were very high throughout the area, the Pousada was the most reasonable. The Pousada is beautiful, a place of tranquility, yet only a few minutes walk to the beach and centre of town. Both Paul and his wife who run the Pousada are always very helpful and full of knowledge. Breakfast consists of various types of bread, cheese, ham, tea, coffee and fruit. It is enough to give your day a good start but the lack of hot food is the only gripe. The rooms are spacious and very clean, our room had a balcony which made it a wonderful place to have a glass of wine or beer and watch the world go by.
I would definitely recommend the Pousada.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

My husband and I spent two nights in Buzios, and we found this darling pousada through TripAdvisor. I cannot say enough great things about it - Paul and his wife were the perfect hosts, and they made us feel right at home. They helped arrange transfers to and from Rio, and gave us oddles of great recommendations - the best place for fantastic seafood, the most beautiful local beaches and the tastiest desserts in Buzios.

The room was spacious, spotless and the pousada was so calming and lovely. There was a lush garden (which provided a great setting for evenings on our balcony), a great view of the hills, and the pousada was a short walk from the center of town and some of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen.

Highly recommended - this was a wonderful pousada!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This Pousada is in a fantastic location, quiet, but so close to everything, perfect. A short walk down the hill and you are wondering alongside the beach into the main town past Brigitte Bardot!! A short 10 min stroll will take you to some great beaches, just watch that tide coming in! Paul the owner is a great character, an American who will help you with anything and it's so useful having local knowledge. We really appreciated his help and he was so accommodating to us when our travel plans changed slightly and he even let my husband play his guitar. A really welcoming Pousada and I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, it would be worth paying a bit more for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is the most amazing place to stay that I would just travel to Buzios just to go to Saint Germain! The beautiful patio with swimming pool is gorgeously decorated that makes the common area a great hang out spot! But what makes this place the best is the incredible Staff! They give better customer service than any 5 star hotel which is why I'd give it 7 stars! The rooms are super clean with comfortable beds and nice decor! It's located in rhe best area of Buzios that you can walk to the center in 5 minutes! The breakfast is delicious and the free wifi is a plus! Thank you Paul for all your effort to make my stay an amazing one! Elena from Los Angeles

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaRose78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Bathroom is ultra-tiny. Room is spartan. Location is great--backs on to the Rua Morro do Humaitá, which is where some of the best places to stay are located. Very close to main town (5-10 minutes walk inland) and nice beaches (5-10 minutes walk towards tip of peninsula). Hotel is cheap and feels it, but you don't go to Armação dos Búzios to stay in the hotel room.

Owner very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsjaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I just spent almost two weeks at this small, family-operated hotel (pousada) at Buzios, Brazil. Compared to the next door expensive hotels and overall expensive almost everything, this small hotel provided very affordable price and great services. The owner is very friendly and tried to help me on every need. IN these two weeks, I felt I was at home. This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wguo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had a fantastic time here. The owners were really helpful. Clean rooms reasonably priced. Not on main drag but close to great beach & town center.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa da Pedra (Stone House )
Casa da Pedra (Stone House )
#74 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#35 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Santa Fe
Pousada Santa Fe
#9 of 256 in Armacao dos Buzios
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bossa Nova
Bossa Nova
#190 of 381 in Armacao dos Buzios
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Por do Sol Buzios
Pousada Por do Sol Buzios
#36 of 381 in Armacao dos Buzios
81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa da Luz Guesthouse Buzios
Casa da Luz Guesthouse Buzios
#66 of 381 in Armacao dos Buzios
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Saint Germain

Address: Rua Morro Do Humaita, N0 05 Quadra E | Praia da Armacao, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 381 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £31 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Saint Germain is a 12 room pousada located within a ten minute walk to Rua das Pedras and within twenty minutes walking to many of the finest beaches. While we are close to the center, there is an atmosphere of peace and tranquility where you can get away from it all while being close enough to enjoy the nightlife without having to worry about transportation back at the end of the night. We speak fluent Portuguese and English, as we are a Brasilian-American couple. We try to offer the best combination of location, service, value and price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Saint Germain Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing