We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hostel, best located on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great hostel, best located on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We came to nomad without booking and got a room for 3 nights, but needed 6 nights(the price for the 3 more was suppose to be higher,because of a holiday and the weekend, but the manager was very very nice and decided to still give as same room same price for 6 night.

All I can say is its the best value for money!!!
Great located, good breakfast with the sea in front of you, and such friendly staff
Just go there!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika-Oren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    125
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
17
84
87
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Best hostel I stayed in since travelling in Brazil. The private rooms are like a hotel - so clean and spacious. We stayed in an ocean view room - so close to the sea that u can fall asleep to sound of waves! Gorgeous sun deck area as hostel is right in beach. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the place is right in heart of town without being noisy at night. Another hostel was rated higher on Lonely Planet but when we checked it out it was a total dump way out of town so we took a minibus to Nomad and werent disappointed. Great value for money too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clareog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzios, Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hostel has got everything you could possibly need or ask for - great views, prime location and great and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here with my Boyfriend in November 2011. This is by far the best hostel we have ever stayed in. We stayed in the double. The double was a nice size and had ocean front, gorgeous views. The hostel served an excellent breakfast each morning. The best part of this hostel is the location. As I mentioned its right on the beach with stunning views of the water. It is also right on the main street in Buzios. At least two people staying in "nicer" accommodations in Buzios visited the hostel for a drink and commented on how they wished they had stayed here. Also, the front desk works spoke perfect English and was helpful. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone passing through Buzios.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

nomad hostel, on the main street in buzios rua das pedras, you have everything within walking distance. the staff extremely helpful,and they speak several languages.. the breakfast is amazing, served every morning, and includes french rolls, fruit, ham,cheese, fresh juices, coffee etc.. it doesn't get better then waking up, and eating breakfast with a ocean front view fr a fraction of the cst you would spend at some fancy restaurant!
at night, if you do not feel like going out, they have a great bar with different beers, and other drinks. there bar drink prices way less then what you would pay in any club/bar in the area.
i stayed in a single room, which was cleaned each day, with clean linens each day. everything is very clean there. they have a great small open kitchen that the guests can use, and Purified water, instead of wasting your money on bottled water!
the staff is very knowledgeable on where to go to eat, or shop. they can also tell you about tours to take, or beaches to go to.
all in all, the nomad blows any other hostel, or hotel for that matter out of the water..you will not find a better deal, with a more helpful staff, then at the nomad!

Room Tip: all the rooms at the nomad are good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CozinharPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

The nomad hostel is the place to stay if you are looking for an awesome, ocean-front hostel with a very helpful front desk. Everyone who works there has been in Buzios for a long time and knows everything you need to know to have to make the most of your time on the peninsula. Speaking perfect English. Good wifi, computers 24 hours, A/C, good breakfast that is open late in the morning (11am), very safe come-and-go whenever attitude. There is a nice bar beach within the hostel and tons of loungers and tables for cards or drinking.

Ask Mike to point out some good beaches on a map, rent a beach buggy, and go explore the area. Best surfing is at Praia Geriba, rent a board from Cyclone on the beach for ~25 Real/day. Most stunning beach is Praia Ferradurinha. If you stay on Rua das Pedras (the main road the hostel is on) and don't explore the smaller beaches around the island you will be missing out. Enjoy your time in Buzios, try to go Weds through Sunday...the early weekdays are a little slow.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chtraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Buzios was our final destination, and this hostel made it a perfect ending of 6 months of travelling Latin- America. The staff called it "super-high-low- season", so they offered the best room with a perfect seaview to a reduced price without us asking. You can actually lie in bed while sunbathing (and listening to the sea) in the comfortable, clean and big bed if you want to:).

We have never tasted better caipirinhas than the ones they made in the hostelbar. The prices were not bad either compared to the rest of Buzios.

The room was cleaned thoroughly every day, and the bed clothes every third day or so.

The breakfast was a BIG bonus! We sat at a table fronted towards the sea with the morning sun warming. You get coffee, milk, tea, amazing cold and fresh made juices, purified water, different kinds of fruits, bread, jam, butter, ham and cheese.. There is also a clean kitchen there free of use.

They have two moderne computers and a good wifi- connection. The hostel is located maybe 2 meters from the seashore!

Room Tip: Try to get the room called
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lotte2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.2 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#13 of 102 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 102 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#5 of 102 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#7 of 102 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila d'este
Vila d'este
#6 of 102 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 102 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel

Property: Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel
Address: Rua das Palmeiras 25, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buzios is known for its amazing beaches and exciting nightlife. A place with such democratic, cosmopolitan and young vibes needed a hostel in its best location. So we've created the Nomad. The hostel entrance is located at Rua das Pedras, which is the city's most famous street. Rua das Pedras has lots of options for those who want to enjoy Buzios' restaurants, nightclubs and fashion stores. Nomad has also an exclusive exit to Canto beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Buzios Seashore Hostel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing