We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax, Enjoy and feel at home @ The LOFT @BUZIOS”
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance
Pool view Pergola Shadow at Noon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
206 reviews
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance
Pool view
Pergola Shadow at Noon
Tennis Court
Whirlpool
Whirlpool at Night
lOfTs from the garden
Gardens from the lOfT
Gardens from the lOfT
lOfT through the shower
Pool view
Sauna
The Gardens & Small Fish Pond
Sauna Resting Area
lOfT nature
The Beach
lOfT Gardens from the Hammock
The Porch & Hammock
lOfT Porch and Hammock at night
Bathroom downstairs
Lavatory
Bedroom garden view
Bedroom Mirror
Bedroom Mirror TV
Bedroom Canopy
Suite Bathroom
Suite Bathroom Shower with Sky View
Suite Bathroom Sky View
Suite Bathroom
Suite Bathroom Details
Suite Bathroom
Suite bathroom Details
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Búzios Full Moon from the Porch
lOfT Porch at Night
Pool under Búzios Full Moon
Private Patio & lOUNGe Area
Private Patio & lOUNGe Area
Private Patio & lOUNGe Area
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance at Night
Condo's Game Room
Parking Lot
Parking Lot
Charming
Bedroom
Candle Lantern & Arch
Living Room´s View
lOUNGe Details
Sandy Walls & Bed Lighting
Downstairs Lavatory Details
Can´t get any better ...
Graviola & The Pool !!!
lOfT´s Garden Orchid
Fancy a Shower?!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 206 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garvin F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax, Enjoy and feel at home @ The LOFT @BUZIOS”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really great stay @ the LOFT in Buzios. Chris, the owner of the rental unit was very accomodating and made my family and I feel like we were at home. The property is well kept and the condo was perfect for a family of 4. Chris provided an excellent orientation of Buzios and all the beaches and restaurants in the area. Our favourite beach was Joao Fernandez and I highly recommend the spot if you like some privacy. A special tip from Chris lead us to the right spot on the beach.
There are ATM's, a grocery store and laundry mart close to the property should you need any of these services. There is also a beach within walking distance of the property if you prefer to stay close to the property to relax.
If you would like some intimacy in a quiet and laid back town with lots of beaches and restaurants in close proximity, then Buzios is the place for you and yours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and accomodation made you feel very comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Dear Garvin & Family,

Thank you very much for your review.

I´m glad to read you all had a great stay in Búzios and felt at home at the lOfT .

I would like to say also that you and your family are ones of the kindest people I ever met so far during all my rental experience.

Please feel free to come back at any time. The house is yours.

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Dear Lesley & Shaun,

Thank you so very much for your review.

You are wonderful people and it was a real pleasure to have you all here at the lOfT. I´m very pleased you all liked your stay at the lOfT and felt party of the family.

It is nice to read also you felt in love with our beautiful city of Búzios.

Please feel free to come back any time you want. The house is yours.

My very best to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Dear David and family,

Thank you for yor comments.

The acess to anywhere in town is very easy due to the mini-van service 24/7 right in front of the complex, if you don´t have a car.

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gilberto...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful LOFT in Búzios”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The loft was over my expectatives mainly because of details inside the loft.
Was very clean , and the pictures don´t disappoint with real image.
The owner is very friendly and kind too, always able to help you and making the best efforts for your experience could be very nice and confortable.
Extremely recommend, once is near by stores , bakery, pizza house, grill restaurant and next to supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration details
Liked least: noise and bugs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Prezados Sonia & Gilberto,

Muito obrigado por seus comentários tão gentis.

Fico muito satisfeito de que tenham gostado de sua estadia.

Agora que já conhecem o caminho espero que possam voltar outras vezes para novas temporadas no lOfT e em Búzios.

Abraços a todos e até breve!

Sinceramente,

Christiano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Dear Sue & Alan,

Thank you so very much for your kind review and compliments. You are a such lovely couple.

I feel a sense of accomplishment when I receive and read a review like yours. Every single detail at the lOfT was thought with lots of love, care and attention and you captured that. Thank you!

I´m happy also you and Alan had a great time while at Búzios regardless of the little problem with the umbrella at the beach.

Sincerely hope you may be back in a near future for new tropical adventures in Búzios and at the lOfT!!!

Warmest regards,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Dear Marnie & Brian,

Thank you very much for your review and compliment.

You are a very nice family.

I´m glad you liked the lOfT and had awesome vacations!

Please come back any time you want!!

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich UK
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Dear Paula & Neil,

Thank you so very much for your comments.

I´m very pleased to read you all had a great time whilst at the lOfT and Búzios.

Please feel free to come back at anytime!

My best!

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing