We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location..Our garden gate opens straight to the beach. Jump into the ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location..Our garden gate opens straight to the beach. Jump into the ocean!
Peaceful and tropical villa. Right on the beach - open the gate and enter the ocean!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Location, location, location..Our garden gate opens straight to the beach. Jump into the ocean!
Peaceful and tropical villa.
Right on the beach - open the gate and enter the ocean!
Villa do Sol right on the beach, just 5 meters away!
View in front of the villa to Praia Rasa, which is often empty. All yours!
View of the gate leading to Rasa beach
Amazing, unblocked sea views!
Praia Rasa beach can be placid or windy. Often empty and truly a peaceful place.
Front deck facing the ocean
Villa do Sol front
Hammocks. A great place to have your morning coffee or a sunset drink.
TV-room
Deck facing the ocean
Sun-chairs at the front deck facing the ocean
Our villa caretaker Dona Olivia makes the perfect caipirinha ! Her service is optional.
Front terrace decor includes hammocks, carpets, bromelias
Wake up at 06.00 and enjoy the sunrise. You can often spot small parrots passing by the villa.
Ocean side deck. A great place to relax, read, have a  coffee or a drink.
Ocean front deck with hammocks and sun chairs
Sun-beds at the ocean front deck
Spacious and stylish dining and living room area
Living room with Chinese ancestor paintings from Ming period
Guatemalan pillow cases, Masai Mara fabrics, Buddha lamps at the living room
An antique Hindu-horse from Sri Lanka. Living room.
Dining table
Dining room table with a touch of Scandinavian design
TV-room with Sky-cable.
TV-room.
Cozy and rustic style kitchen is fully equipped (ref, freezer, micro, stove, coffee make etc)
Our guest-room faces the ocean. It offers a dbl bed and two single beds.
Quest room can accommodate up to four people
Full bathroom at the corridor
Master suite. Queen size bed and a pull out bed for two. LCD-TV, DVD, ocean views.
Our master suite can accommodate up to four people.
Master suite with a pull out bed for two.
Master suite full bathroom
Garden suite for three persons. Aircon.
Garden suite.
Garden suite full bathroom
Garden suite full bathroom
Spectacular ocean views!
Our garden and amazing ocean views!
From placid to windy. Praia Rasa beach is normally empty. A safe place to swim.
Tranquil Praia Rasa: sometimes windy. View from our private gate that opens to the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VeronicaG...
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A beautiful place. Highly recommend to stay there, the beach is located right at the entrance to the villa. Olivia's service was amazing. The food she prepares is excellent and very tasty. I must say that Olivia is the heart of this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your most kind review. We were happy to host you at our villa. You were great guests and we hope to see you again at our beach front villa in Buzios.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving670...
1 review
“This villa is so wonderful”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I spent a few days at this beautiful villa and really enjoyed the stay.
The villa is very nicely decorated, fully equipped and clean and it has all the elements I need for a relaxing holiday.
It faces the Rasa beach, which is quiet and good for swimming.
There is an easy bus or taxi ride to the town of Búzios, which is lovely and absolutely worth visiting. We really had a wonderful time at this villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our villa and the beautiful and tranquil Rasa beach. Welcome back to Búzios!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hind56
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a beach paradise villa”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This truly is a beach paradise villa: great location by the quiet Rasa beach, and a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The villa is tastefully decorated and spacious. The beautiful garden is full of colorful plants. It was so great to relax on the sundeck and enjoy the sea breeze and sunsets. The villa is away from all the noise, but yet you can reach the lovely Búzios center in about 15-20 minutes by car. This is a perfect place to have a relaxing vacation. I would definitely like to come back to stay at this villa next time I visit Brazil and Búzios.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our villa. Hope to see you again in Búzios. Seppo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanE...
TUCSON
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house in Buzios!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Located smack on a secluded beach with tremendous views, and only 20 minutes by car from the heart of Buzios village, this spacious 3-bedroom (with enough beds for a group of ten or more) villa fit exactly my idea of 'beach house'. The oodles of cozy living spaces are all colorfully and tastefully decorated with objets d'art from around the world. And the yard on the beach side of the house is even more inviting, with hammocks, comfy chairs, lovely landscaping and a barbecue. Also appreciated was the help of live-in helper Olivia, friendly and helpful and a wonderful cook! We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sublime seaside location
Liked least: The unseasonably chilly weather during our visit. At least the sea was still warm.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for review. We are most glad to learn that you had a good stay at Praia Rasa beach, Búzios and enjoyed our villa. Hope to see you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulla H
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“a very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The house is very nicely decorated with Brasilian, Asian and antique furniture.You have the beach just in front of you.The foodstores are within 2 minutes drive by car. also a very good fishmarket some 15 minutes by car. Minivans to Buzios pass by the villa.
A very relaxing experience.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you for your stay and kind comments. Hope to see you again at Praia Rasa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cattivikM...
milano
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect 100%”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

the house is like in the pics end even better. huge space big garden. a little gate and you are on the beach. the point number one of this house is the absolute lack of noise.
no street noise( a paved little road arrives to the house) no discos around nothing.
and important the waves of the ocean in front are ok never strong . so the place is the symbol of a relaxed holiday.

there is a house keeper nice and welcoming so you never have the idea to be alone isolated
even at deep night.
buzios is very very nice it is at 15 minutes driviing.
thanks a lot Seppo we had a fantastic holiday.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Dear Paolo. It was a true pleasure hosting you. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tranquility of Praia Rasa, our villa and the sounds of silence. We hope to see you back in Buzios soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina D
Itamonte, MG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home, cozy and good energy. Amazing decor that inspires us to see the world! Welcome note thousand!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

House with all amenities needed for relaxing days, fully equipped, clean and very organized! Wonderful gardens in every house, and have more is a step away from the beautiful sea of Buzios. Congratulations to priprietário plus a lovely home safely and structure your home know very well receive customers, polite, helpful, attentive. Everything perfect !

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Obrigado pela avaliacao! Thank you for your review and welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing