We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A good find””

L'Escale Tantra Restobar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Tantra Restobar brings specialties of contemporary cuisine with wide variations ranging from Moqueca Caribeña to vegetarian foods . The preparation of the dishes will surprise your sight, smell and above all taste .
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
““A good find””
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went to this restaurant as a result of reviews on TripAdvisor and it was very,very special.
It is easy to find and close to the centre of the city. The decor is so nice and welcoming as are the staff.
Throughout the meal, the service was professional and friendly. The food was excellent, beautifully cooked and well presented.
My lobster was superb! the profiterole excellent!!
The best advice is to try it.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    140
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yaroslavl, Russia
2 reviews
““Lovely, elegant restaurant””
Reviewed 4 June 2014

TA's reviews are spot-on again! We enjoyed our dinner here very much, and would certainly return should we ever be back in Buzios. The restaurant itself is casually intimate and elegant, service was most welcoming and excellent, and the food was all very well executed. This restaurant is well worth a visit if you are in town..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierre g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants period”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Found this place on Tripadvisor on my last night in Buzios, and I was disappointed in myself for not checking Tripadvisor sooner. The food and service was absolutely excellent, the price for what you get is outstanding. This place is nice 12 min walk from the Centro walking along the oceanside past the Three Fisherman statue. We had the Pate for appetizer and it was so good we ordered another one after the main course. For the main course we had a grilled fish combo, which is 2 or 3 different types of fish in an excellent sauce, it was delicious. For dessert we had flan (had a French name on the menu), and it was the best flan I have ever had, it was a different consistency and creamier texture than I'm used to and almost ordered a second round, I may have to contact the L'Escale to see if they will share the recipe. Lastly the chef came out and provided us a homemade after dinner liquor that was fantastic. I would have eaten here everyday or multiple times a day if I had found it earlier. Wish there was a similar place were I live.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David55412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
““Simply the best””
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Everything was absolutely perfect.
Amazing fresh food ( lobster,deep water fish,profiteroles .....
Sylvia and Francis was very attentive and friendly.
digestif was...huuuuum!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hans p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We selected the restaurant as it was ranked 6nd in trip advisor and it should indeed be in the top 3. We did not expect a French restaurant in Buzios, but after weeks of brazilian food, it was a welcome variation. The chef took his time to explain the menu, make recommendations and then prepared four very tasteful pancakes. We did not make a reservation, but were relatively early (just before a giant rain shower). Yes, recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewardt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Escale Tantra Restobar also viewed

Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 

Been to L'Escale Tantra Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing