We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Casa Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Very helpful staff, great location and lovely architecture. Marcel & Handrea (Switzerland)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skillmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

Great ambience, the most relaxed I've been in ages. You guys have set the place up really well and I look forward to another opportunity to get back there and visit again soon!!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
Thank milesft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

It was a dream vacation in paradise. Casa Buzios was our starting point, it was absolutely amazing. The caipi were the best ever, and the mojitos memorable , all of this with the perfect music, the mood was set. The bedroom had plenty of space, the decoration and attention to details give the place a special soul. The hotel is near the most beautiful beaches of Buzios and the center of the town (rua das Pedras). The French manager was full of great ideas, that we never found in any guide. I would recommend this place to anybody that wishes to escape.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank JenniferP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

House close enough to the town's bars and restaurants without having to hear or interact with the nightlife. Its incredibly quiet and provided some of the best nights sleep. with a very tranquil ambience and super laidback approach, the house was a great place to regenerate. Fred was always around to recommend, arrange and direct and he was a major part of the experience.

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong, last room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giugginho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

After a couple of days in Sao Paulo, what a difference in scenery. From the hustle and bustle of the big city, to the calm relaxing beaches of Buzios.

I picked this hotel because of the previous reviews which were all positive. I agree 100%. From the owner to the rooms themselves, everything was wonderful. The air conditioner was the best in Brazil.

The location couldn't be better. The ocean right across the street. The main town just a few minutes walk with their wonderful restaurants and shops.

Because of lack of time, we only visited a couple of beaches, but both were very calm. Nice for a family even with small children. Felt very safe walking around at night.

If I happen to go back to Buzios, I would go back to Casa Buzios in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

THE place to be in Buzios !!! Great location & very quiet indeed, warm welcome, beautifull large rooms very well decorated and fully furnished, garden, flowers & pool with balineese sun beds...
Few rooms makes this cocoon confidential.. Makes you come back for sure !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrine20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Great house where you feel at home with a personalized service. A colonial house on the water with so much charm and so different from these big chains of hotels. Beautiful gardens, plenty of coloured flowers, a very nice pool in front of the see, spacious rooms and many different patios, varandas who make you feel in a very special place. This house is really fantastic and so well located as you are at a walking distance from 4 different beautiful beaches among the most beautiful ones (Azeda, Azedinha) and 5 minutes walk from the main street of Buzios "Rua das Pedras" where you have all the restaurants and the night life.
I strongly recommend this house for relaxing vacation in a peaceful environment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEB2009H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#32 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,001 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Quijote
Hotel Don Quijote
#57 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Chimere
La Chimere
#2 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
750 reviews
2.1 mi away
Buzios Arambare Hotel
Buzios Arambare Hotel
#73 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Casa Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Casa Buzios

Address: Rua do Morro de Humaita | Casa 1, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 380 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £72 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Casa Buzios 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Búzios is a superb colonial house run by the French owner. It works as “Hotel de Charme” and can also be rented for long stays in family or with friends. This 500sqm house is strategically located on the Orla Bardot facing the ocean at Armação Beach at walking distance from the famous city center Rua das Pedras and from the 5 most beautiful beaches of the peninsula. No car needed at all! The six en suite room are spacious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pousada Casa Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Casa Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing