We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Casa Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We only spent one night but would have gladly stayed longer. Casa Buzios is a charming little spot perfect for a weekend beach getaway. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    58
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
150
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We loved our stay in Casa Buzios. The pousada is the perfect mix of old charm and the best setting in Buzios. This classic original old home has been cleverly decorated - the rooms are spacious and the L'Occitane product in the bathroom are a nice touch! Chilled vibes play while we lazed around the poolside daybeds with a gorgeous view of the fishing boats and activities. Perfect location, a short walk from everywhere. Breakfasts are delicious and served at tables near the pool and make sure to ask Fred to make you one of his signature cocktails - or two or three! Were planning to be here for four days and stayed EIGHT! Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny-LynnGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We enjoyed three delightful days at Casa Buzios – it was designed to give us a nature break after visiting five large cities.

Casa Buzios is a lovely colonial house which has a real beach house feel to it – casual but chic and with excellent service and information. There are only 6 rooms, a small swimming pool, sunning area with two large day beds, small tables with chairs, porch with couches and a sitting/reading area inside. Breakfast is served and includes juice, coffee, a plate of fruit (large pieces of watermelon, honeydew, papaya and mango), cereal, bread basket, eggs, cereal plus cheese, ham and jam. All is of high quality and can be enjoyed poolside or under the eaves at the inner courtyard.

We booked Alquimista, which is a large room, with a open room (not lockable) looking out to the back garden with a sofa plus a small round table and four chairs. The room itself has an upper level (4 steps up) with a large bed and night tables, the lower level had a sofa (single bed), TV, mini bar, safe (key not code) and two closets. The large bathroom had a double sink, Jacuzzi, l’occitane amenities and a hairdryer was available on request.

The location is perfect – it is 39 steps from the gate to the seawall and that includes crossing Orla Bardot! It is a five to ten minute stroll to Rua das Pedras (the main street) and great beaches can all be walked to easily. Our room was very quiet at night, with no street noise or noise from the large hotel complex next door (has no impact visually on Casa Buzios).

Fred and Flo (Fred was on holidays for the first part of our visit) gave excellent information about the beaches, restaurants and Buzios in general. We so enjoyed the simple grills of the local fish restaurant, O Barco, that we returned to it on our second evening.

Highly recommend for a relaxed beach holiday in an outstanding colonial house.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Beautiful and cozi place. We have been in buzios many times before and this was the best place we have stayed, the service is very good, the rooms very charming and the location could not be better, walking distance to town, parking and children are welcome. We definitely recommend and will come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Casa Buzios never fails to deliver a wonderful relaxing stay. Fred and his staff remain as helpful as ever and the ambience here is a joy. The rooms are spacious and tasteful with comfortable beds and beautiful decor. We will return regularly over the coming years.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDyerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Excellent place to stay and relax! Casa Buzios is a beautiful pousada which is very well run. It is set up with great taste in a very good location, within a few minutes from the Rua das Pedras and right by the sea. All the personnel is extremely attentive and easy to talk to. Breakfast is delicious and served in a delightful setting. Definitely a place to recommend and go back to.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MITOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Very helpful staff, great location and lovely architecture. Marcel & Handrea (Switzerland)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skillmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#5 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#7 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#9 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#13 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Casa Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Casa Buzios

Property: Pousada Casa Buzios
Address: Rua do Morro de Humaita | Casa 1, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Casa Buzios 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Búzios is a superb colonial house run by the French owner. It works as “Hotel de charme” and can also be rented for long stays in family or with friends. This 500m² house is strategically located on the Orla Bardot facing the ocean at Armação beach at walking distance from the famous city center Rua das Pedras and from the 5 most beautiful beaches of the peninsula. No car needed at all!The six en suite room are spacious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Casa Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Casa Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing