We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Casa Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, helpful staff, nice rooms though remember it is a B and B not a luxury hotel. Good value for money. Would like to come again.

Oh and the breakfast is great. Fresh fruit, freshly made juice, really good bread.
All in all a positive experience.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dane-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    58
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
150
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The location is absolutely great. You can walk to some of the best beaches and to the city center where all the good restaurants and shop are. The atmosphere is great, nice view, great deco, cozy rooms, simply the best place to enjoy and relax.

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian_Bieberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Overal great experience- from location to staff attitude and food.
Clean, great rooms, great location, professional and curtous staff (Suzana the manager on site as well a her two assitants) are wonderful and full of good advices on the area
Fred the owner has tastefully decorated the place in a French provence style that matches the environment and is a refreshing change from the competition

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in Casa Buzios with our 1-year old doughter: it was amazing!. What a lovely place, stunning views during a great breakfast, relaxing music: simply a great atmoshere. And wow, what a beautiful room en kind personel!
I would suggest a stay in this lovely casa to everyone with a style and good taste!:)


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flojo79 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent a family weekend in Buzios and Casa Buzios and the people there made it perfect. The Place with its view is a little paradiese. Its very clean and perfectly decoraded. The tips we got were gold worth. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruediger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Casa Buzios is a beautiful, romantic pousada situated in the perfect location of Buzios. I have stayed at several pousadas in Buzios and this is by far the best!! We loved that it only has 6 rooms, which gives you an amazing private experience. Situated right in front of the beach, with just a 5 minute walk to "rua das pedras" (the charming "centro" of Buzios), and a 1 minute walk to the best fish I have ever had in my life! Every detail is exquisite, and the hosts are incredibly welcoming and helpful. Fred and Suzanne are amazing concierges as they know everyone in town, and got is into the best restaurants without having to wait in line. I plan to always return to Casa Buzios!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What great hosts, before we ever met Frederic he obliged us by helping us with a booking problem with our dates. The position of the pousada is great been so close to down town while still having a waterfront location. Breakfast was lovely lookin down at the little fishing boats. Do yourself a favour, if your travelling to buzios, stay here.!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toomemanmovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#5 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#7 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#9 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#13 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Casa Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Casa Buzios

Property: Pousada Casa Buzios
Address: Rua do Morro de Humaita | Casa 1, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Casa Buzios 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Búzios is a superb colonial house run by the French owner. It works as “Hotel de charme” and can also be rented for long stays in family or with friends. This 500m² house is strategically located on the Orla Bardot facing the ocean at Armação beach at walking distance from the famous city center Rua das Pedras and from the 5 most beautiful beaches of the peninsula. No car needed at all!The six en suite room are spacious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Casa Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Casa Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing