We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay again and again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armacao dos Buzios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada de Charme Outre Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Herve and Claudia have put together the "charm boutique B and B"....we have stayed several times with them and as all reviews indicate it's a great experience - peaceful, quiet and the new landscaping is great - we enjoy the apartment and the pool...and can't say enough about Herve and Claudia's hospitality -

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texirican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

You have read all the other reviews and the descriptions they provide are quite accurate about Outre Mer. The real story here that may not have been told is the sense of feeling you are "at home" and not intruding on someone's home, as is sometimes the case at other small properties that are owner-operated.
The intimacy at Outre Mer is a natural consequence of its size (4 "rooms"). That inherent intimacy, though, is nurtured by the owners' passion to make their operation unique and desirable. Their sincere interest in their guests' satisfaction, as well as their willingness to share their considerable travels and experiences, suit Herve & Claudia so well to their business and make it a joy to be in their company.
Always quick with a smile, a keenly developed sense of humor, and their cultural multi-lingual diversity, make Pousada de Charme Outre Mer a top choice for adventurous folks from around the globe.
Comfortable beds, quality linens, and attractive international decorating are features of the rooms. Beautiful swimming pool and loungue area. Wonderful breakfast served, starting @ 830am Outre Mer has a nice quiet location away from the traffic and crowds, yet easy walking to beach, centro, or anything you need. Plenty of taxis available in town..
In their quest to keep their pricing competitive, Outre Mer does not accept credit cards. nor do they accept on-line or traditional travel agent bookings. You must book directly. Bring your own shampoo. If night-reading is important, a Kindle, Nook, or E-reader is needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here at the end of our 11 week South America trip and it was hands down the best place we stayed in. The room was beautiful and clean, the garden relaxing and the breakfast, amazing!! What made our time even more special was Herve and Claudia. They are such warm and friendly people and did everything possible to ensure we had an incredible and unique experience. On a quiet day day, Herve even took the time to take us on a hike that lead to a beautiful secluded beach.

This is a prime place to stay if you wish to relax and be in friendly company

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leroy_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

After many years of search, we finally found the best place to stay in Buzios! In Pousada de Charme Outre Mer, you will not only find excelent bedrooms, and very nicely decorated spaces, but will also get the best from the awesome hosts Claudia and Hervé. They take care of all the special details and prepare a delicious breakfast with diiferent homemade muffins every morning. Very quiet, very neat and walking distance from Ferradura Beach and Rua das Pedras, Pousada de Charme Outre Mer is the place to be in Buzios! We will always come back! Thank you Claudia and Hervé for the lovely stay! Daniele and Bruno

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

At the end of our journey through South America we wanted to relax on the beautiful and quiet beaches of Buzios. Pousada de Charme Outre Mer appeared to be an excellent place to do so. Each morning Claudia prepared a delicious breakfast, we liked her muffins very much. We slept in the suite Europe which is very comfortable and enjoyed the swimming pool in the beautiful garden. It is a few minutes’ walk to Ferradura beach and the center of Buzios is not far away. Hervé and Claudia are very pretty hosts and informed is on good restaurants and places to be and see. When we had problems with bus connections they managed things properly so that we did not miss our airplane. J&G

Room Tip: Suite Europe is very suitable for three persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurriaan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This is really a unique Pousada... a huge beautiful garden, cozy rooms very well maintained with lovely details...the hosting couple, claudia and hervé, are warmhearted and make you feel at home instantly. The pousada is located within safe walking distance from downtown, and the beaches are easy to reach by foot as well. I wouldnt choose any other place to stay in Buzios!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shebinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stay at Pousada de Charme Outre Mer for two nights during our three week travels around Columbia and Brazil and of all the places we stayed this was by far our favourite!

I'd read the reviews so knew it was going to be lovely but it was like paradise. So relaxing and beautiful. We stayed in the Asia room which was lovely, such a retreat to relax in. Herve and Claudia's house is full of wonderful treasures from all around the world and they have lots of stories to go with them.

Herve and Claudia couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, helping us book transfers and recommending restaurants and beaches to visit. Breakfast was delicious and served in the dining room which has beautiful views.

Location is short walking distant to beaches and restaurants.

Buzios is a the perfect location to relax away from the busy cities of Brazil and Pousada de Charme Outre Mer is a must! Thanks you Herve and Claudia for our wonderful stay...hopefully we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loui-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.1 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
993 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pousada Santorini
Pousada Santorini
#3 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
472 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Chimere
La Chimere
#2 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
#25 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Balthazar
Villa Balthazar
#1 of 390 in Armacao dos Buzios
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gringos B&B
Gringos B&B
#4 of 390 in Armacao dos Buzios
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada de Charme Outre Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Charme Outre Mer

Address: Rua G 6 number 7 | Praia da Ferradura, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-970, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 390 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £49 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of traveller's choice in 2013, 2014 and 2015. We are located in the calm and majestic neighborhood of Ferradura, 300 meters from the beach and a short 5 minutes walk to the famous Rua de Pedras which is recognized as the heart of the tourist and fine dining district of Buzios RJ.Our dining area, where we will greet you for breakfast, has a breathtaking view of Ferradura beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada De Charme Outre Mer Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing