We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location with great view”
Review of Pousada Maravista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Maravista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The pousada is very well located, right in front of Geriba beach, one of the best in Buzios for water sports, walking or just doing nothing. The services are very good, the staff is very polite and make their best to make our stay a really good experience.
The rooms are quite confortable, although some might be a bit noisy.
I would shure recommend was a place to stay in Buzios.

Room Tip: up stairs rooms are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaMaravista, Gerente geral at Pousada Maravista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr. Fernando R,

We truly appreciate your feedback about your stay at the Pousada Maravista.

We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience last June, and are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and found our team and service levels to be good, as we continuously strive to offer the best service quality. Rest assured that we will share your kind words with our entire team!

Thank you again, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Pousada Maravista!

Kind regards,

Jenai and Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We just came back from our vacation at the pousada maravista and can only say good things about it. The location is unique, right on Geriba's famous beach (the garden literally goes all the way to the sand) and the service is friendly. The waiters actually come to the beach to serve you food and drinks and you dont need to bargain with the beach vendors.

We were there with our 2 children and thought that the location made our stay perfect as we could stay the whole day in the hotel, going from the beach to the pool as our kids decided !

Breakfast is great with lots of fresh fruits and juices.

Highly recommended !

Room Tip: We stayed in the master suite (16). There's a lot of space and a tub but the rooms with a view l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaMaravista, Gerente geral at Pousada Maravista, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Tania M,

On behalf of everyone at the Pousada Maravista, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you and your family had a pleasant vacation with us in Búzios.

Our location gives us the unique opportunity to serve our guest even on the sands of Geribá. We are glad you enjoyed it as well as our facilities!

Thank you also for your kind words on our staff, we will be sure to share your feedback with them!

Kind regards,

Jenai and Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location, front view of Geriba's beach. All employees are polite and atencious to the guests needs. Beach services provided is a differentiator. Very good breakfast: quality and variety.
Price could be more attractive. I will definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank juliearaujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AGupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Luiza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.6 mi away
Chez Pitu Praia Hotel
Chez Pitu Praia Hotel
#24 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
439 reviews
2 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
771 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#29 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Dos Gravatas
Pousada Dos Gravatas
#58 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
596 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Maravista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Maravista

Address: Rua Dos Gravatas 1058 | Geriba Beach, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 387 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £149 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pousada Maravista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pousada Maravista enjoys an exceptional location directly (beachfront) on one of Brazil's most famous beaches: Geriba Beach in the chic town of Buzios.The privileged location of the Pousada Maravista combined with its extensive facilities make us the perfect choice for your stay in Buzios. Our entire team is dedicated to ensure that your stay is unforgettable and will be making you feel at "your own" beach home. All our rooms are nicely and comfortably furnished to ensure that you enjoy a relaxing experience in Buzios. Named after famous local beaches, each one of our 18 rooms is differently decorated and boasts a unique identity and feel. All our rooms are equipped with a flat-screen television, a small fridge, A/C and a ceiling-fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pousada Maravista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Maravista Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing