We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
351
415
220
88
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
415
220
88
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before and remembered how much we enjoyed. Our return did not start off well as our original room faced street and was quite noisy. The hotel staff quickly remedied problem and moved us to another room. The resort while aging is still lovely. The location is perfect. My only suggestion is lack of English speaking tv channels (there is one CNN, would prefer BBC). Occasionally English speaking movie on HBO Plus but that is hit and miss. In any event I highly recommend for a relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nellie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear nellie0212

Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios.
We are very happy that you really enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel in August for 2 nights. We were meant to be there longer but did not realise we would be about the only people staying there so there were more staff than people staying there. Very loud party around the pool on our first night until early hours of the morning despite the hotels published rule of quiet after 10pm. Many complaints but nothing done about it. The following day we asked if we would be charged if we didn't complete our stay and were told they would charge a 20% cancellation fee and refund the rest as it had already been paid. We were happy with that and accepted it and were told we would receive the refund in 3 days. One month later and we have received NOTHING. I have sent emails and had no reply. We are owed around £1000 as per their agreement. Perhaps they will have the decency to contact me when they see this. I will continue to post and keep you updated until I have some resolution.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank rabitt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear rabitt69,
As we agreed, the chargeback was requested on your American Express credit card. However, the term is 03 months and not 03 days as you understand. Unfortanally, this deadline is beyond our control and we ask that you wait.
We believe there was a lack of understanding and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Best regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A very stay at this resort hotel. Rooms were very clean, friendly staff, excellent food and good conference facilities. WiFi could be better. Nice pool and close to the beach and shops. Family and business friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FeisalS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Feisal,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The room was clean with good breakfast. Pool was also good. The room was with street view so not a good view from window. I would suggest to pick only rooms with pool view. Hot water was also available in the bathroom.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muhammad Adnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Adnan K,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is too expensive for its category- compte it with others Buzios hotel!!
Wifi works only in the lobby, inroom wifi is horribly expensive and doesn't work
Rooms are a bit old, spacious (not the bed!) and smelly, bkfast is not tasty, pool is nice, staff is not friendly. Location is good.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Laurie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.I am truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is good to know you liked our location and pool at least.
We regret that internet access did not work properly and about the other points you have mentioned.
We will consider your feedback as we try to improve our services.
Best Regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews