We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here for the first few nights of our honeymoon, loved this hotel. So relaxing and chilled, views amazing. Lots of little areas to relax. Free computer access. Breakfast was fab. Only complaint was our room was very standard with no view , some of the rooms with balconies etc looked amazing. Lovely place and location was great

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    141
    38
    19
    26
See reviews for
90
607
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This family owned Hotel is truly wonderful, and a must for anyone seeking only but the best in Brasil.

Situated in picturesque Buzios, a Coastal Town about 3 hours drive North of Rio - you can find no better spot to unwind; relax; and take stock of life.

From the moment you draw up to the front door, to the sad moment you leave, one is treated like a King - but not in an overly gushy sort of way. Someone is always around, discreetly so, to give assistance, advice and exemplary service.

Views are out of this world....

And the food from all the Restaurants are top class as well. (You just HAVE to get to dine at Rocka, another gem owned by Santiago. Ask reception for more details).

All in all, a piece of Paradise.

Thanks to all at Casas Brancas for making my stay so awesome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManageThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Amazing location right in the heart of Buzios, with spectacular views of the Bay. Excellent service, attentive staff, and the food at the hotel's restaurant Atlantico was the best we had while in Buzios. Great for a romantic relaxing holiday. All the conveniences and service of a large hotel but in a small boutique. Overall fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotland2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed for four nights as part of a holiday in Brazil and Argentina and enjoyed every moment. Large spacious well appointed rooms with great views. Really excellent service from all the staff but especially from Sebastian, who seemed genuinely concerned to see that you had a pleasant stay. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a few days chilling out in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe sea front rooms. Definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I went here for my honeymoon and my wife and I loved it. This is the best property we saw the 4 days we were in Buzios. Everything about this place was great: the rooms, the views, the terrace, the pool, the proximity to town, the spa, the concierge, the overall service, and the restaurant all met or exceeded our expectations. We went in July, so it was offseason, but the hotel was active without being packed. And from Casas Brancas it's easy to get to other beaches in Buzios by taxi or water taxi. They also have an affiliated beach club called Rocka at Brava Beach which is situated perfectly on a small bluff overlooking the beach. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Buzios.

Room Tip: The suites are particularly nice because they come with private terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krichdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here for a week but didn't want come home! We had the cheapest garden view room which exceeded our expectations with large lounge area and separate bedroom. Inside hotel lounging area lovely but didn't spend much time inside as comfy sofas/chairs and sun loungers outside with an amazing view! Breakfast is served in the restaurant overlooking the bay. Only ate in main restaurant on first night (as they give you a special offer on three course menu). Food good but went into the centre of Buzios (Di Vinzi's best cheap Italian) or to the hotels street side restaurant (Deck) all other nights as these were more relaxed. The Spa which has a jacuzzi overlooking bay is perfect for a massage. Not in walking distance of beaches that you can bath on (all of which when you get to them are stunning!) so we got taxis and one day hired a beach buggy which we would NOT recommend as it was unsafe and not in good working order even though we got it through a reputable company. Service five star. Overall completely relaxing stay in luxury. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for the first five nights of our honeymoon and the place was fantastic. Loved the room - we had an ocean view suite. The hotel was relaxing and luxurious without being pretentious. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming and in particular Sebastian and Ramon were particularly helpful in attending to all of our needs and providing recommendations. The thing that I liked was that they asked for feedback on their recommendations from customers, so that they could keep up to date with what was good and what wasn't at various restaurants. The hotel has free wifi throughout which works reasonably well.

The breakfasts, whilst not having the variety of one of the chain hotels, was not as small in selection as some reviews make out. They have cooked options as well as the cold foods that are laid out. The staff are very attentive and soon got to know out what we wanted so would start preparing as soon as we came up.

The views of the ocean are breathtaking and its easy to spend a lot of time in and around the hotel because of this. We ate at Atlantico in the hotel a couple of times, and the food was excellent. We also booked in at the Spa which was nice. All in all, I'd love to go back, you might wish to pick the time of year as you can imagine in the summer it could get pretty packed. We went in the Brazilian winter, so the weather was pleasant and the area busy but not packed.

Tip - Its also worth hiring a beach buggy to get around.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blowers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#8 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila d'este
Vila d'este
#6 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pousada Santorini
Pousada Santorini
#2 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#15 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.6 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#13 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Morro do Humaita, 10 | Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#3 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa is a refuge of beauty and elegance in the small town of Buzios, a few hours away from Rio de Janeiro. Nested over Armacao Bay, its Mediterranean style terrace and panoramic view of the sea have fascinated guests for over 40 years. Casas Brancas is a synonym of harmony and simplicity. With touches of style and sophistication, its decor provides the tranquility that permeates the entire ambience. Its team of professionals, trained in different languages, contributes for a even more personalized service. An authentic invitation for rest, pleasure and well-being. With a privileged location, overlooking the Orla Bardot waterfront promenade, the hotel is near the downtown area, as well as being within close range of the best restaurants and beaches in town. Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, simply an idyllic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Brancas Boutique - Hotel And Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel Buzios
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing