We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful but expensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful but expensive hotel”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We arrived at CAsas Brancas for our honey moon after 10 days in Argentina. We were given a tiny room "Superior category" but with an outstanding view of Buzios and the sea. Since it was a special occasion we asked to be upgraded and we were given an amazing suite "Master" but for 200US$ more than the initial price per night!
To sum up: beautiful hotel with amazing views, perfect location (1 minute from the town with all the restaurants and shopping) But don't book anything less than a deluxe room.
Also, Buzios is an expensive city, like the Brazilian St Tropez. Be aware of that before going there.
P.S Ask for Ricardo, he's really good and nice. He will give you good recommendations
You can find more stuff from the hotel shop in a boutique located 1 minute from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choosethe Deluxe room or the master. The others are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleonore w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    144
    39
    19
    25
See reviews for
92
623
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Spent 2 nights in February at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa and paid £231/per night for a parking lot 3* at best would be my rating. Owners sell it as the "the garden room" but you overlook a parking lot. will not be back. washroom undermodernised, shower stall was old with dirty grout and staff were students rather than full time staff who would treat guests well. didn't even offer to collect luggage when we arrived. not served at breakfast if guests speak english, staff only speak french and spanish. definitely not what we expected wrt service or room. Air conditioning in tiny room made too much noise and didn't work really well, you could tell quite old.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money and stay here. "Garden room" really means parkling lot room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ObjectivityDefined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We recently had five days in this stunning hotel....we thought it would be wonderful from all of the previous reviews on Tripadvisor but our experience even transcended these....it's simply beautiful .....furthermore, we're both vegetarian, and nearly always have problems finding suitable and varied food when we travel...however, the superb chef at Casas Brancas prepared us a stunning gourmet meal for my friend's birthday, and the delicious lunches we enjoyed there were also always of very high quality. And the cocktails...! Lovely place, super and friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and - if you're interested in nature and birds - a gorgeous lagoon - Lagoa da Usina - is located about a five minute walk away down gorgeously shaded paths.... What a place. We can't recommend it enough. If you want to be spoiled, and enjoy genuine five star luxury, this is definitely the place to head for. Five stars all round.

Room Tip: There are all sorts of rooms at varying pieces, we had the Classic Ocean View and it was divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llamas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is beutifully located in the centre of Buzios, overlooking the bay and a short stroll from the centre. The building is beutifully decorated, with a fantastic open terrace facing the sea. I found the attention to the guests (particularly from the manager Sebastian) really first class. Breakfast was of high quality. A couple of things that, to me, considering the cost did not warrant it 5 stars: our bathroom was rather small and with limited ventilation, humidity seemed to be a bit of a problem, although not so to be of a nuisance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here in December during our honeymoon. This property is beyond description. It boasts views that will make you want to move in permanently and the location is great as far as walkability is concerned. There is no question that this will be where we stay when we return to Buzios some day. A big thank you to the friendly staff as well for their hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleigh Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had the most wonderful stay here in October, the views wonderful, the service excellent and the breakfast was the best I had in the whole of Brazil. I thoroughly enjoyed taking part in the early morning Tai Chi classes the only think that was wrong was that we did not have more nights here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is beautiful, tranquil, and wonderfully located. While we did need a car to get to the GOOD beaches, the downtown area was steps away. The property is incredible and the staff very accommodating. The spa was wonderful and the older gentleman who I got a massage from was fantastic. After the massage I got a relaxing tea and time to lay and think which was luxuriously relaxing. The food was good and the rooms are all different which is charming. I highly reccomend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the spa/massages
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#6 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila d'este
Vila d'este
#7 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#14 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pousada Santorini
Pousada Santorini
#2 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Morro do Humaita, 10 | Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#3 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa is a refuge of beauty and elegance in the small town of Buzios, a few hours away from Rio de Janeiro. Nested over Armacao Bay, its Mediterranean style terrace and panoramic view of the sea have fascinated guests for over 40 years. Casas Brancas is a synonym of harmony and simplicity. With touches of style and sophistication, its decor provides the tranquility that permeates the entire ambience. Its team of professionals, trained in different languages, contributes for a even more personalized service. An authentic invitation for rest, pleasure and well-being. With a privileged location, overlooking the Orla Bardot waterfront promenade, the hotel is near the downtown area, as well as being within close range of the best restaurants and beaches in town. Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, simply an idyllic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Brancas Boutique - Hotel And Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel Buzios
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing