We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this boutique hotel overlooking the sea in the great beach town of Buzios
The feel is modern Mediterranean
Attention to detail in every area
From the stylish interior of the hotel,delicious breakfasts , magnificent ocean views,attentive and friendly pool service , excellent restaurant for dinner and rooms very clean and comfortable
You get the sense that everyone is happy and proud to be working here

The place sparkles at day- glows at night
The casual Deck restaurant also lovely for more casual dining
Easy walk to centre of town
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    145
    39
    19
    24
See reviews for
94
636
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What an outstanding hotel. It over looks the harbour of búzios with breath taking views of the fishing village. On arrival you are treated to a free 15 minute massage and shown around this elegant hotel. Café Altantico serves the best food that I have had while travelling in Brazil...sensational flavours and outstanding service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner offered great value for such a wonderful experience in terms of atmosphere, location and cuisine. The spa was another great experience with a great range of treatments, a gift on arrival and your choice of fruit smoothie or tropical drink of your choice when your treatment was finished. In terms of amenities it offered wonderfully comfortable white leather sunbeds and very comfortable shaded áreas too. Cant say enough about this experience and it is worth the 14 hour trip from Dublin to visit. x

Room Tip: I got the basic room number 1 however it was right off the breakfast área and overlooking Café Atlan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i stayed in Casas Brancas for a week with my fiancee- we were blown away by the place- absolutely stunning setting- hard to beat the terrace/balcony area to watch the sun go down- food was amazing- rooms were spacious and luxurious- staff were incredibly friendly- locations is second to none, being less than 5 mins from the town centre- pool area has an amazing view looking out over Buzzios- and the beach area that they have 5 mins away is also stunning (and free to rent deck chairs which is refreshingly generous)- unqestionably the most enjoyable place where we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This pousada has become our second home!! It's just so difficult not to come back! I guess what is so impressive is that every year there are subtle changes, all for the better, designed to maintain a superior standard in an ever increasing competitive environment. We had a beautiful room with its own terrace overlooking the wonderful bay. Good size bathroom with efficient shower but no bath. Ah, don't panic! The bath is actually outdoors on the terrace. Sooo romantic, lying in the bath under the stars sipping a caipirinha!! The pousada also has an excellent restaurant, Café Atlantico. Don't be put off by the word Café, it's far from a Café; it's fine dining at its best. Although Buzios does have other restaurants, this one together with Mistico virtually next door in Pousada Abracadabra are in my opinion in a class of their own.
Also, it's always good to see the same staff year after year. A good sign. Our friend Sebastian who features in almost every review, was hors de combat after a motorbike accident but he still managed to be as helpful as ever. Great breakfast buffet too. All in all, as they say in Spanish, major no hay!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffhodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here on recommendation of our travel agent in March 2014. The hotel is well placed for everything and is right there on the famous Copacabana beach.The service at the desk was excellent helping with taxi's, trips, advice on restaurants etc. The rooms were very clean and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Go to floor 20 for the beautiful views and a relaxing cocktail or coffee. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 393FMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, CA
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Casas Brancas was highly recommended but it still exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, comfortable and spacious with a gorgeous view from the balcony. The service was impeccable and everyone was so nice and helpful. Gabriel was our favorite server at the restaurant and bar. Drinks by the pool a must! We have stayed at high end hotels all over the world and we were very happily surprised by this little gem. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a Junior suite, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulazimbalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa d, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & SPA!
It is always an honor to receive positive feedbacks from our guests.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Casas Brancas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spent 5 nights in the fantastic Master Suite...the layout is terrific...the balcony is very private with a very beautiful view.
Except for 1.tiny bugs crawling all over the place (some got into our personal stuff) 2.the balcony's door lock did not work 3.the shower water temperature was either too hot or cold 4.the bed sheets were small for the bed (we woke up sleeping partially on the bare mattress most mornings...we loved this suite.

THE GOOD STUFF...fantastic location...5 minute walk to town...close to many restaurants...200 meters from the central water taxi stand (from which you can get to most of the best beaches on the leeward side).

THE NOT SO GOOD STUFF:
1.the pool is tiny...big enough for 1 adult or 2 kids
2.the tiny pool is not kept clean
3.(kids...kids...kids) as soon as a kid(s) starts to play and scream in the tiny pool area all the romantic ambiance is gone...as the screams echo in the horseshoe shaped pool area (the kids make this place a family resort not a romantic boutique hotel with a spa for couples as we expected
4.the property is getting tired in many areas...(it most of been very beautiful when it was brand new)
5.there are only enough pool chairs to support 9 rooms (18 people)...the hotel has about 26-30 rooms...therefore if you do not get your pool chair early and the hotel is busy you will get a pool chair
6.since only 1 person can fit in the pool...you have to wait your turn to get in on the very hot days when everyone wants to cool down
7.the internet connection is on and off and very weak

Over all we still loved the master suite and enjoyed the property...it is a good 3.5.

Room Tip: Ocean view Master Suite...is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.4 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#9 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#19 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
730 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#10 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#13 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Morro do Humaita, 10 | Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#3 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa is a refuge of beauty and elegance in the small town of Buzios, a few hours away from Rio de Janeiro. Nested over Armacao Bay, its Mediterranean style terrace and panoramic view of the sea have fascinated guests for over 40 years. Casas Brancas is a synonym of harmony and simplicity. With touches of style and sophistication, its decor provides the tranquility that permeates the entire ambience. Its team of professionals, trained in different languages, contributes for a even more personalized service. An authentic invitation for rest, pleasure and well-being. With a privileged location, overlooking the Orla Bardot waterfront promenade, the hotel is near the downtown area, as well as being within close range of the best restaurants and beaches in town. Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, simply an idyllic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Brancas Boutique - Hotel And Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel Buzios
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing