We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Búzios!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is quite simply the best place to stay in Búzios. The views are absolutely breathtaking, its location is perfect (halfway between the buzz of the village and the best beaches) and the hotel itself is the perfect hideout for a lazy getaway. The rooms are comfy and well appointed, service was friendly, and the breakfast delicious. This hotel just exudes a relaxing and elegant vibe that you cannot help but love! I also thought the welcome dinner (at a special rate) and the free spa voucher they present guests with on arrival are the perfect welcome gifts. As other reviewers have suggested, drinks by the pool (especially on coming back from the beach) are an absolute must!

Regarding Búzios tips, Praia da Azeda (within walking distance to Casas Brancas) is my favourite. The hotel restaurant is really good, but if you're in the mood for something a bit more relaxed, the pizza place downstairs (you walk past it to access the beach/town road) is certainly an option. Definitely rent a buggy (quirky little cars) to check the beaches on the other side of the peninsula (the water is colder, but still worth a visit) - and make sure you haggle the price! Also go on one of the many cruises offered around town (again, haggle the price!) and do try the crepes at Chez Michou - serving yumminess in Búzios for 30 years!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlas_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this boutique hotel overlooking the sea in the great beach town of Buzios
The feel is modern Mediterranean
Attention to detail in every area
From the stylish interior of the hotel,delicious breakfasts , magnificent ocean views,attentive and friendly pool service , excellent restaurant for dinner and rooms very clean and comfortable
You get the sense that everyone is happy and proud to be working here

The place sparkles at day- glows at night
The casual Deck restaurant also lovely for more casual dining
Easy walk to centre of town
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What an outstanding hotel. It over looks the harbour of búzios with breath taking views of the fishing village. On arrival you are treated to a free 15 minute massage and shown around this elegant hotel. Café Altantico serves the best food that I have had while travelling in Brazil...sensational flavours and outstanding service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner offered great value for such a wonderful experience in terms of atmosphere, location and cuisine. The spa was another great experience with a great range of treatments, a gift on arrival and your choice of fruit smoothie or tropical drink of your choice when your treatment was finished. In terms of amenities it offered wonderfully comfortable white leather sunbeds and very comfortable shaded áreas too. Cant say enough about this experience and it is worth the 14 hour trip from Dublin to visit. x

Room Tip: I got the basic room number 1 however it was right off the breakfast área and overlooking Café Atlan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i stayed in Casas Brancas for a week with my fiancee- we were blown away by the place- absolutely stunning setting- hard to beat the terrace/balcony area to watch the sun go down- food was amazing- rooms were spacious and luxurious- staff were incredibly friendly- locations is second to none, being less than 5 mins from the town centre- pool area has an amazing view looking out over Buzzios- and the beach area that they have 5 mins away is also stunning (and free to rent deck chairs which is refreshingly generous)- unqestionably the most enjoyable place where we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This pousada has become our second home!! It's just so difficult not to come back! I guess what is so impressive is that every year there are subtle changes, all for the better, designed to maintain a superior standard in an ever increasing competitive environment. We had a beautiful room with its own terrace overlooking the wonderful bay. Good size bathroom with efficient shower but no bath. Ah, don't panic! The bath is actually outdoors on the terrace. Sooo romantic, lying in the bath under the stars sipping a caipirinha!! The pousada also has an excellent restaurant, Café Atlantico. Don't be put off by the word Café, it's far from a Café; it's fine dining at its best. Although Buzios does have other restaurants, this one together with Mistico virtually next door in Pousada Abracadabra are in my opinion in a class of their own.
Also, it's always good to see the same staff year after year. A good sign. Our friend Sebastian who features in almost every review, was hors de combat after a motorbike accident but he still managed to be as helpful as ever. Great breakfast buffet too. All in all, as they say in Spanish, major no hay!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffhodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here on recommendation of our travel agent in March 2014. The hotel is well placed for everything and is right there on the famous Copacabana beach.The service at the desk was excellent helping with taxi's, trips, advice on restaurants etc. The rooms were very clean and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Go to floor 20 for the beautiful views and a relaxing cocktail or coffee. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 393FMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Casas Brancas was highly recommended but it still exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, comfortable and spacious with a gorgeous view from the balcony. The service was impeccable and everyone was so nice and helpful. Gabriel was our favorite server at the restaurant and bar. Drinks by the pool a must! We have stayed at high end hotels all over the world and we were very happily surprised by this little gem. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a Junior suite, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulazimbalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa d, Gerente de relações com clientes at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & SPA!
It is always an honor to receive positive feedbacks from our guests.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Casas Brancas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.0 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#9 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#13 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Morro do Humaita, 10 | Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#3 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £168 - £820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa is a refuge of beauty and elegance in the small town of Buzios, a few hours away from Rio de Janeiro. Nested over Armacao Bay, its Mediterranean style terrace and panoramic view of the sea have fascinated guests for over 40 years. Casas Brancas is a synonym of harmony and simplicity. With touches of style and sophistication, its decor provides the tranquility that permeates the entire ambience. Its team of professionals, trained in different languages, contributes for a even more personalized service. An authentic invitation for rest, pleasure and well-being. With a privileged location, overlooking the Orla Bardot waterfront promenade, the hotel is near the downtown area, as well as being within close range of the best restaurants and beaches in town. Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, simply an idyllic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Brancas Boutique - Hotel And Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel Buzios
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing