We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the ONLY place to stay in Buzios”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2009

we travelled to Buzios hoping to finish our south american adventure off with a bang....and we were not disappointed!
Buzios was only a 2 hour drive from Rio and you can understand why it is named the 'tropical san tropez'
On our arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a member of the team named Sebastian and a glass of champagne....which is always a good start.
What made this hotel really special for us, was the staff! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We had a slight issue with our room, but this was dealt with very quickly and effeciently.
To really appreciate the hotel and Buzios itself, put at least 2 of your days in the hands of the staff and let them tailor your day, wether it be a quite secluded beach, or dinner in town, they won't let you down.
For all you couples be sure to get one of the team to organise a day to Bravia beach, where they will reserve a double leather sunbed with parasol for you both to relax on surrounded by lush greenery and approx 10 steps down to the beach, You have to have lunch there...the oysters had literally just been caught, and there dish of local fish with brazilian potato mash was to die for.
We stayed at Casas Brancas for 3 nights, we decided to get a beach buggy for 2 of the days, get the staff to book you one. Bravia beach was only a 5 min drive.
Also drive down to the 'little horse-shoe' beach were you can hire a kayak (singles or doubles) and venture out to a secluded beach only 3 meters long called lovers beach, made famous by Bridget Bardot.
The hotel also had a really good spa which my wife used to have a massage, she recommends the deep tissue therapy which she said was very relaxing and soothed those aching shoulders.
There was so much to do here it is hard not to go on and on about it.
It was my 30th birthday on our last day, and this was made very memorable by the sebastian and the team, thanks guys!
I would say...kick back, enjoy the hotel and gorgeous scenery and let the hotel team plan you personal itinery to make your stay special.
we are already planning our return trip...and guess where we are going to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellersfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2009

Great location within walking distance to the many boutiques and eateries in town. The staff felt like family, couldn't do enough for us. A great place to spend my birthday! There are some rooms where the view is compromised, so get an idea of the layout of the pousada before you book. If you want the best beach, take a taxi to Geriba Beach because there really aren't any great beaches close to this pousada. If I were to stay on Geriba, I'd probably choose Hotel LaBorie, but then you would have to take a taxi to lunch or dinner each day. I'd still recommend Casas and take side trips to Geriba and Fermandes Beaches. Make sure you take advantage of the happy hour and have the Brazilian Drink Caiprihina. YUMMY!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carcinoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Buzios is a special place, and Casas Brancas is the place you want to come home to after a day on the beaches. The staff makes you feel like a million bucks, your room is elegant and cozy, and the overall vibe is sophisticated and relaxing.

The best parts: the aesthetic and interior design, the view, the staff
Improvement opportunites: some areas could be spiffed up a little (for example, a new coat of stucco or some new roof tiles). Also - while the spa is beautiful - the quality of treatments aren't quite today's American standards.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I will try not to rave too much but we loved this place. In all honesty we do use Casas Brancas as the benchmark for all other hotels, and we have been fortunate to stay in lots of lovely hotels. Service was very good, especially Sebastian. Room was beautiful and i was lost for words when looking at the view from our room. Straight onto the sea, with a little balcony, table and chairs - all undercover. We went to Buzios in the off season which did mean we enjoyed a 30% discount but it was still wonderful. The terrace and the views from there with the chill out music, lovely beds to lay out on and a caipirinha in hand it was perfect. We loved Buzios and after not a great experience in Copacabana Buzios was heaven. The weather was pretty good and i would imagine in peak season Buzios is a very different place. Only negatives were that the bathroom and bits of the bedroom looked a bit tired but it is a little shabby chic, also although the private boat trip was very enjoyable it was expensive for what it was. Saying that i would not have a bad word said about Casas Brancas. If i had to go back there i would be happy indeed. You must go.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly regret not staying longer. Our suite was huge, clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent as well and I could not wait to get up for breakfast each morning. Great location just a few minutes walk from town and the staff were very helpful with recommendations on where to go. Also tried the spa and had a very relaxing massage.
Only downside was that the nightclub nearby was a little noisy one morning with clubbers leaving at 8am and singing on their way out but fortunately our room was further away from the noise so it didn't really bother us.
I would come back here in a heartbeat and almost don't want to leave such a glowing review for fear it will be overrun the next time!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug2009London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Great hotel, excellent value. Beautiful view, lovely terrace, great cocktails at Deck bar. Fantastic location, easy walk to great bars, restaurants. Highly recommended. Worth paying for an ocean view room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmith1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

This place is the most relaxing place we have ever been, and we feel it from the start.
We had a standard room, it was nice, marriage bed, two connected rooms, big bathroom and it was decorated in the same bohemian style as the rest of the hotel.
The breakfast buffet is the best ever. It is placed outside with a view over the bay. They have all the usually, but beside that they have 3 kind of fresh juice, always orange, but then some new variety every day. There is yogurt, cake, pie, croissant, small pastries and lots of fresh fruit. Beside that you can order eggs (scrambled, hard boiled and much more) and it comes with chicken or bacon. At last there is champagne to the brunch.
The restaurant is great. Really good food, so we ended up eating lunch every day from the restaurant, we got it served by the pool. The restaurants personal provides a great service and are very friendly.
The pool area is great. Big white “beds” with lots of pillows. They play nice relaxing lounge music all day.
If we did not have to fly for 12 hours to get there we would absolutely be back for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimsemajse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.0 mi away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#10 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#11 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#33 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Morro do Humaita, 10 | Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#3 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: £175 - £836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa is a refuge of beauty and elegance in the small town of Buzios, a few hours away from Rio de Janeiro. Nested over Armacao Bay, its Mediterranean style terrace and panoramic view of the sea have fascinated guests for over 40 years. Casas Brancas is a synonym of harmony and simplicity. With touches of style and sophistication, its decor provides the tranquility that permeates the entire ambience. Its team of professionals, trained in different languages, contributes for a even more personalized service. An authentic invitation for rest, pleasure and well-being. With a privileged location, overlooking the Orla Bardot waterfront promenade, the hotel is near the downtown area, as well as being within close range of the best restaurants and beaches in town. Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, simply an idyllic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Brancas Boutique - Hotel And Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel Buzios
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing