We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful retreat! Within 100m of Praia Gériba (the Beach)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hospedaria Entre Amigos
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat! Within 100m of Praia Gériba (the Beach)”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Pousada: We arrived at night and Entre Amigos almost looks like an painting then, it is beautifully lit. The room was very nice too, with a fridge, good airco and great mattress on the bed. Breakfast was very, very nice with fresh fruit, pastries, bread and all sort of other snacks. During the day you can order sandwiches and Brazilian Pancakes upon desire. The pool is absolutely stunning and you can get your drinks at the poolside bar. A really great way to relax!

Service: The owner Jose Roberto is very concerned about your well being. He goes out of his way to make sure you have a good time, in our case he picked us up in the middle of the night at the bus station when we arrived in Buzios.

Location: Hospedaria Entre Amigos is located very near the wonderful Praia Gériba (the beach). Praia Ferradurinha is also very close. Be aware that out of season - as we were - most restaurants in the neighborhood are closed and you have to take a taxi to downtown Buzios for dinner.


Overall: A highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomKrikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Buzios to stay at this lodge. The rooms are very confortable and the well maintained.
Theres a nice pool an a bar inside the area as well as a restaurant that works in the same area where you have the breakfast.

There are some interesting points tough:
- no wi-fi at the rooms
- no 24 hours reception - you need to take away the key to the place as well as the key to your room.
- some dificulty to find the place, for the lack of a map or a better sign of the lodge.

But i honestly don´t think those points have a negative contribution to the place.

overall, it´s a great place to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur_almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I booked all the 13 rooms for my husband's 50th birthday. It was an amazing stay, couldn't be more pleased. The staff was so nice (a special thanks to Mrs. Elisangela and Mr. Oswaldo), and what to say about the owners Mr. Jose Roberto and Mrs. Bete? They were eager to let us feel as good as if we were at home. They prepared such an elegant and delicious birthday dinner. The place is beautiful, spotless, the breakfast is delicious, 5 min walk to Geriba Beach... Go and check for yourself, then you tell me!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank md&ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

What a wonderful stay over the New Years... The owners (José Roberto e Bete) are so wonderful. They go out of there way to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We had an amazing meal prepared by Bete (and friends and staff) for New Years Eve. A gourmet experience for all. The facilities are artistic, stylish, and warm. You truly have to see them to experience them. Only a couple blocks from Geriba Beach. Short taxi ride to the center of Buzios for wonderful times. The room was lovely and spacious. The staff is like family. Safe and secure, with a feel of a secluded spa. The extras are too many to list. I highly recommend a stay at Entre Amigos.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 mi away
Local Friend Hostel
Local Friend Hostel
#12 of 226 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada da Cyssa
Pousada da Cyssa
#27 of 357 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Recanto Al Mare
Recanto Al Mare
#138 of 357 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chez Marine
Chez Marine
#60 of 357 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casarao da Ferradura
Casarao da Ferradura
#7 of 357 in Armacao dos Buzios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Sable D'or
Pousada Sable D'or
#21 of 357 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaria Entre Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaria Entre Amigos

Property: Hospedaria Entre Amigos
Address: Rua Gravatas, 5, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hospedaria Entre Amigos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaria Entre Amigos Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing