We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leonardo in Buzios...............”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Vinci

Da Vinci
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Leonardo in Buzios...............”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Liked the food, especially fish food. Not so brilliant the desserts. Good table service. Price average, not budget. ......

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    152
    139
    72
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AVOID - EVITA”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

The menu seems excellent and well priced but avoid this place at all costs. We passed by and there was a gigantic queue, leading us to believe that this was a good restaurant.

We went earlier the next night before the queue started, had to wait 10 minutes to be given a menu and wait an hour for rubbish food.

The juices were basically water with hint of juice and the service was terrible.

I realised the queue outside was purely because the service was so slow, with a number of waiters standing around doing nothing. Food took an hour to arrive, not worth it at all.

I just feel sorry for those who actually waited to get in.
---------

Brasileiros evitam esse lugar, parece popular por causa da fila e espera longo, mais o espero eh somente porque o servico demora que soh. Comida nem eh da qualidade boa.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stanners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disgraceful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were given a recommendation by our hotel so were hopeful before we arrived. When we got to the restaurant we had to queue for 40 mins to get a table. We concluded that it must have been worth the wait...first of all we had to call for a menu having sat at our table for 20 mins. When we eventually put in our order it took an hour to arrive. In the mean time three other tables that arrived after us got both their starters and mains. When the food finally arrived, (pizza and seafood risotto), I can only describe it as akin to dog food...the pizza did not resemble a pizza whatsoever and the risotto arrived with a plastic spoon and was merely boiled rice with a few prawns. It looked stodgy and gloopy. Avoid at all cost!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loudielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stay away from here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Horrible food, terrible service... And, the bathrooms are so unclean that I can not write what we saw and smelled.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank philsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci also viewed

Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
 

Been to Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing