We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Balthazar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barla Inn(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perola Buzios Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa da Pedra (Stone House )(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Don Quijote(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tao Bar & Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Vila Do Mar(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Parador Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mandragora(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pousada Casa do Molino(Armacao dos Buzios)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
270
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadb byogurtplace to stayrooms are beautifully decoratedwonderful hostsguest house isrua das pedrasfew metersamazing breakfastspent four nightsbeautiful gardencakeswonderful stayvisiting buzioswalking distanceminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Villa Balthazar is decorated the way you want your own house to be. Attention to details, furniture and materials that gives the house a sence of place, very cosy and still luxurious. But it is the young couple Felix and Petra that makes your stay a truly memorable one. They create a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and help you with any questions you might have. Anything from transfers to were to get the best pizza. The location is just a short walk from the city center but far away enough to get away from the buzz of the town. We visited in low season (highly recommended) but in the Brazilian summer the small sleepy town comes alive and shoppers, beach and party people invade. Then the peaceful garden of Villa Balthazar must be a blessing. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The stay at Villa Balthazar really was the perfect start on our 15 days in Buzios and Rio
Felix, Petra and Chloe really took us in and showed us a wonderful time. We enjoyed a great breakfast. a very charming chloe, (Felix and Petras Daugther) and of course the warmth of the Owners Felix and Petra. You cant ask for a better stay in Buzios. This is a must stay at place perfect for couples, friends and families. Quiet and charming, just the way we wanted it

If you are going to Brazil and Buzios, this should be your number one place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you want to live in a very cosy contest mainteining FIVE STAR hotel level, you are in the right place. Villa Balthazar is owned by a young couple Felix and Petra. They make you feel more than home, letting you be in total privacy and at the same time they are always present when needed.
Perfect taste of the owners leave you impressed by the interior design where every single detail is on the right place.
Villa has a wonderful garden with a nice small swimming pool surrounded by tropical plants. It is sooo goood coming back home and being able to relax at the pool board drinking one of the tasty coctails of Felix.
The rooms are veeeery comfortable and spacy.
The strong point of Villa Balthazar is the breakfast. Served in a classic manner of the best aristocratic tradition you find hand made bread, jam, yogurt, fresh made juice, and of course cornflakes, coffee, ect ect.
Villa Balthazar is situated 1 minute to the ocean, and from that point you can reach fantastic cuty beach hidden from the strengers eyes.
Buzios is marvelous place full of shops and different kind of restaurants and night life.
Villa Balthazar is located very well, because in couple of minutes walking you arrive to the city center, but it is also located in a manner that you are isolated from the noise of night life.

We will come back 100% !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Villa balthazar is a great place to stay in Buzios. Away, but only a short walk, from the busy centre.
We had a wonderfull time in villa Balthazar. The breakfast is delicious, the garden and pool are great places to relax. And the best are Petra Felix and Chloe. They help you to find out the best places in Buzios and you can ask them everything you want.

Jeroen &Evelyne

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came in the middle of February and had a wonderful time and really good weather.
The staff: Felix and Petra and their lovely daughter was super friendly and helpful.
The rooms had nice interior, clean, good airconditioning and still really private/quiet even if the rooms are close to each other.
Every morning we got the best breakfast you can imagine with fresh baked bread, juice, marmelade etc. And the pastry you after got you couldn't complain on :)
We highly recommend this B&B and we think it's the best you will find in Buzios, and the location is as good as it gets.
PS. This was our first hotel on our Brazil vacation and it was the best of all hotels we stayed at during the whole trip.

If you're going to Brazil and Buzios, try to stay at this B&B. Because it's super nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerkanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews